We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dogmersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Came here just for drinks and dinner and it was fabulous! great service, wonderful food and a fabulous drinks selection. We loved the cocktails!

Will be treated ourselves to a night here soon hopefully. We will definitely be back to use the bar though :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    234
    73
    40
    22
See reviews for
427
438
27
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Unfortunately returned home yesterday afternoon after a weekend away in this fabulous country hotel which I had booked as a surprise for my wife and couple of our friends to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday.

From the moment we left the car with the valet parking we were bowled over by the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff including "Oliver" the hotels resident black Labrador all of whom went out of the way to help make our stay and my wife's birthday very memorable!

The rooms restaurants and tea in the library were faultless and the "Sunday farmers market buffet" which my in-laws and two young daughters joined us for and loved is not to be missed!

The spa and treatments and classes available my wife sampled were also excellent. We even borrowed four of the hotels bikes and went for a ride round the amazing grounds.

All in all this hotel can be summed up in one word "FANTASTIC" and we are already planning our next visit

Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romsey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This elegant manor house (formerly the seat of the Mildmay baronets) is approached by a long winding drive and sits within 500 acres of rolling parkland.

The central staircase, main fireplace and some of the panelling dates from the 1800's and the dual aspect library, in which afternoon tea is served, offers panoramic views across the countryside.

We took tea by one of the windows, looking down towards the lake, and watched the sun setting - a particular quote comes to mind: "There's a sunrise and a sunset every single day, and they're absolutely free. Don't miss so many of them."

It was a somewhat nostalgic visit as I had not been to this property since I was a young girl, but I shall not allow so much time to elapse before my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evyRomsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
How wonderful that you managed to visit the property again after so many years! We are so proud of our heritage and would love to hear about any historical recollections you have of the the building on your next visit.
With best wishes,
Charlie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The spa at Dogmersfield is wonderful. It has a lovely indoor swimming pool with indoor and outdoor jacuzzi, treatment rooms, using all Espa treatments , fully equipped gym and classes. I am a member and would recommend it to everyone, I love it. There are also extensive grounds with a choice of outdoor activities

Room Tip: I am local and just use the spa, but I have also stayed and the rooms are large with everything you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I were on vacation of three days in this wonderful hotel.
Magnificent manor house sits, on a huge area, and gives everyone everything possible to dream, about a romantic vacation.
Green space with horse stables, and riding trails Cycling, including free bicycles, breathtaking views, a spa at the highest level, excellent restaurants. In short, everything the best!
The historic main building room, in the high floor, with a view over the area surrounding the mansion was excellent.
The service of all the staff was excellent.
Most Recommended!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the room in the historic main building, overlooking the view. Maybe more expensive but wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was my first stay at a Four Seasons and it lived up to expectations. I stayed during a friend's wedding. The rooms aren't exactly cheap but the hotel is certainly worth it. The gym is nice while the pool is brilliant.
The staff will go above and beyond to help. For example when checking out, on our way to the spa, a young gentlemen came to collect our bags, then packed the car and drove it round to valet. Top notch service.
However, I wouldnt recommend the breakfast room service, it was very much overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm very pleased to read that your first experience of a Four Seasons proved to be 'top notch' - we hope that this won't be your last stay - we have an amazing portfolio of 91 other hotels worldwide all waiting to be experienced!
With best wishes,
Charlie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is just beautiful inside and out. The grounds are stunning and they really have made the most of the inside, sympathetic furnishings that really make it feel like you are staying in someone's country house. The room we had was huge, double aspect windows, high ceilings and a small lounge outside the bedroom. Everything about it said 'quality'.
It was midweek when we went so quite quiet. They only had one restaurant open, which was a shame as the other one looked better, The food was good, but not memorable. I didn't go to the spa area unfortunately so can't comment.
I think this is a special hotel, great for romantic break, would also work for a solo break, plenty to do and lots of space to relax and do nothing much. I wouldn't take children there personally, but could see there is lots for them to do and it is has a good mix of things for parents and their kids so a nice balance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dogmersfield
4.4 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,282 reviews
6.3 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,849 reviews
10.6 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
1,048 reviews
15.8 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
13.2 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Address: Dogmersfield Park Chalky Lane | Chalky Lane, Dogmersfield RG27 8TD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Dogmersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dogmersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid 500 acres of Hampshire parkland, yet only 1 hour from central London, Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire is the perfect English-country escape. Centred on a historic Georgian Manor house, rooms feature English-style interiors with spacious, en-suite marble bathrooms. Guests can enjoy an array of country pursuits including horse-riding and clay-pigeon shooting, and outdoor activities such as tennis and cycling. The luxury Spa, situated in the renovated stable block, features a conservatory-style infinity pool and outdoor vitality pool, and a tree-top challenge, the Highwire Adventure, is situated in the estate's woodland. Seasons restaurant offers traditional British classics with a modern twist, made with the finest locally sourced produce. Adjacent to the restaurant, Bar 1086 serves a range of seasonal cocktails and Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire's own craft ale, the '1086'. Guests can also delight in Afternoon Tea in the Library, overlooking the rolling Hampshire Hills. Pets welcome. From 17th October to 2nd December 2016, Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire will be undertaking an enhancement programme of the ground floor facilities of its Manor House. During this period, arrival at the Hotel will via The Club & Spa at Four Seasons and provisions are in place to guarantee a seamless check-in experience. Afternoon Tea will during this time be served in Seasons. The Hotel Team is committed to minimising disruption to guests throughout the duration of the enhancements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Four Seasons Hampshire England
Four Seasons Hook
Hook Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing