We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but relaxing stay in beautiful hotel & spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dogmersfield
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short but relaxing stay in beautiful hotel & spa”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Favourite spa that I've ever been to- and I've been to a lot of spa's!! We (two women in late 20s) stayed here for 1 night in late March this year. Our room was huge and luxurious, beautiful scenery and delicious food. However, the dinner portions were small for the cost. Most of the staff were quite 'up themselves' and we didn't feel entirely welcome as we are not wealthy women! However, the young man on the spa desk and the lady in charge of the gym/bike hire etc were so helpful and down to earth. We got absolutely soaked on our bike ride but this was part of the fun. We went straight up to our rooms and ordered hot chocolates on room service which arrived quickly.

Would have liked to stay here longer as there's lots of countryside, a canal, little pubs to explore. It's also not far at all from London so you could pop here for a quick weekend but you should definitely save up and have a long lazy weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed in a twin room, with a view over the fields which was large and luxurious and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopskipjumpfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    234
    73
    40
    22
See reviews for
428
439
27
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My choice for this hotel was simple – it was a Four Seasons Hotel! This was the place where we were going to celebrate our wedding anniversary and expected a brilliant service, good quality food, an excellent ambiance and some peace from the daily routine…

One of the posts points out that this hotel is not in the middle of nowhere and they are right – don’t expect to ‘walk’ to the local pub but do expect a manor house hotel surrounded by 500 acres of parkland and with enough to do for everyone to enjoy – a whole range of activities including horse riding, fishing, romantic canal boat trip, etc.

The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff are friendly and always willing to assist – nothing is too much for them. Dinner was excellent (as you expect) and there was a good choice of food at breakfast the following morning (they serve breakfast till 11am which is great).

Whilst checking out we were made aware that we had complimentary afternoon tea…. Of course, we took them up on their offer. Afternoon tea was perfect in a beautiful setting.

The Spa has excellent facilities, clean and friendly experienced staff but that is the norm for ESPA. The food at the little café at the spa is delicious and reasonably priced – highly recommended! There is one slight issue I have with the spa. There is a sign at the spa reception that there is an Adult Quiet Time – one hour in the morning and three in the evening – whereby parents with children are advised not to use the pool during these hours or keep the children quiet if they do. And although the staff is keen for you to sign all the disclaimers for using the spa this Adult Quiet Time or any other rules are not being enforced!

Room Tip: We had a room looking out on the grounds - I love looking out on rolling hills - a little bit more e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dutchman1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowplain, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I had afternoon tea here last Saturday . It was excellent so beautifully presented and very yummy. The staff were so helpful, one young man was so pleased to give us a history of the hotel. Also the young lady in the spar bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. A very lovely experience. Would highly recommend and can't wait for a return visit.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent visit for Afternoon Tea and i'm delighted to hear that you were made to feel so welcome. We are immensely proud of the history associated with our Estate and i'm glad that this was of interest to you too.
We look forward to welcoming you and and your daughter back to the hotel again soon.
With kind regards,
Charlie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed two nights back in March for business. I had no idea what to expect, but being a Four Seasons, expected a lot. This hotel did not dissapoint. It was really ilke being at home as you felt free to explore and enjoy as if it were your own. I would highly recommend it for a weekend country getaway while visiting London. It's quiet yet full of all the luxury surroundings and relaxing activities you would come to expect from a Four Seasons. We enjoyed the spa, skeet shooting and bycicle riding. There are many things to do locally as well, such as enjoy authentic British pubs. Downton Abbey is not far either!

Room Tip: I had a view of the clock tower, which was very charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danette31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Four Seasons Hampshire has it all, doesn't boast too loudly. Perfect for families, newly weds, romantic get-away or simply a nice weekend visit, it is sure to please. The staff is attentive to every need, and there are many recreational options from the spa to hiking along the canal. The restaurants also are top notch. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Views to the west are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ADVISOR72201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend. From our arrival when the car was parked for us , to our departure everything was excellent. The staff were all very friendly, polite, answered all our questions and made us feel very relaxed. If you are looking for a small typically British hotel in the country this is not for you - you are better off staying in a small pub. If you are looking for a weekend away, a place to hold a family celebration or an out of the office meeting / gathering then this quite simply,cannot be beaten. Many thanks to all at the hotel for their outstanding hospitality and service.

Room Tip: when arriving by car drive to the main entrance door , a member of staff will then take your bags di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicholas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
What wonderful feedback! I'm proud to hear that our team extended outstanding hospitality and service throughout your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience.
With warm regards,
Charlie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Checked in for a three night stay in July on a stopover of a longer European trip.
Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding country side.
Extended our stay by an extra three days. Staff were extremely helpful and thoughtful.
They provided very good advice for a number of local visits.
Thanks to Sam and his colleagues. Particularly enjoyed the skeet shooting lessons from a proper English sportsman.
We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm delighted to hear that you chose to extend your stay with us, enabling you to enjoy some of our country pursuits! We look forward to your return.
With kind regards,
Charlie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dogmersfield
4.4 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,286 reviews
6.3 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,853 reviews
10.6 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
1,050 reviews
15.8 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
13.2 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Address: Dogmersfield Park Chalky Lane | Chalky Lane, Dogmersfield RG27 8TD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Dogmersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dogmersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid 500 acres of Hampshire parkland, yet only 1 hour from central London, Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire is the perfect English-country escape. Centred on a historic Georgian Manor house, rooms feature English-style interiors with spacious, en-suite marble bathrooms. Guests can enjoy an array of country pursuits including horse-riding and clay-pigeon shooting, and outdoor activities such as tennis and cycling. The luxury Spa, situated in the renovated stable block, features a conservatory-style infinity pool and outdoor vitality pool, and a tree-top challenge, the Highwire Adventure, is situated in the estate's woodland. Seasons restaurant offers traditional British classics with a modern twist, made with the finest locally sourced produce. Adjacent to the restaurant, Bar 1086 serves a range of seasonal cocktails and Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire's own craft ale, the '1086'. Guests can also delight in Afternoon Tea in the Library, overlooking the rolling Hampshire Hills. Pets welcome. From 17th October to 2nd December 2016, Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire will be undertaking an enhancement programme of the ground floor facilities of its Manor House. During this period, arrival at the Hotel will via The Club & Spa at Four Seasons and provisions are in place to guarantee a seamless check-in experience. Afternoon Tea will during this time be served in Seasons. The Hotel Team is committed to minimising disruption to guests throughout the duration of the enhancements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Four Seasons Hampshire England
Four Seasons Hook
Hook Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing