We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect escape from city life”
other travelers have booked this property
Such a fantastic position for our unique shepherds hut.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Such a fantastic position for our unique shepherds hut.
Beautiful skies seen from the hut. Home made produce.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Such a fantastic position for our unique shepherds hut.
Beautiful skies seen from the hut.
Home made produce.
Delicious scotch eggs made with our very own quails eggs.
Selection of our free range eggs.
Delicious home made  Lime and lemon cordials.
Produce to buy.
Far reaching views from the Hut.
Food rating at Frenches Farm
Beautiful sun sets can be enjoyed from the Hut.
Enjoy a wonderful nights sleep in the hut.
Enjoy the warmth that the cast iron stove makes.
Enjoy the warmth of the log burning hot tub.
Enjoy a relaxing time in the Wood burning hot tub and enjoy the endless views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Andover, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah-Jan...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“The perfect escape from city life”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

From very first booking enquiry through to the moment we left, Anna was the perfect host and we cannot thank her enough for making our weekend as perfect as it could be- despite the rainy weather!

Every detail at The Hut is thought out- from fluffy white towels and dressing gowns to delicious home baked treats for you to enjoy during your stay.

I booked the hut for a weekend away from London with my boyfriend and his 15 year old Jack Russell and we spent the weekend cooking on the BBQ, keeping the fire going in the wood burning hot-tub and going for walks in neighbouring fields & woods.

I would recommend pre-ordering one of Anna's hampers, which are excellent value for money and provide you with everything from fresh farm eggs and sausages, to steaks & burgers for the BBQ as well as cheese, wine, home baked bread and much more.

We will most definitely be returning when the warmer summer weather arrives, and we are so pleased to have found such a lovely hide-away less than an hours drive from our London home!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2018
It was lovely to meet you all
Thank you for such a lovely review
Please come back soon especially when the summer arrives
X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahwhea...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Break AwAy from the Stresses of Life”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely break away at Frenches Farm. It’s so secluded you feel like you are away from
Everything and everyone. All you have to do here is relax and take in the beautiful scenery. Anna the host is excellent, very kind and caring and makes you feel
So welcome. Nothing is too much trouble.

The food was delicious, all fresh produce and the walk we had in the woods to the local pub was great too. The hot tub is lovely morning or night time. Thank you Anna for making our special break away perfect. Will be back to visit you again soon . Richard and Sarah. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2018
Dear Sarah and Richard,
It was lovely to meet you both.
Looking forward to seeing you both again soon.
Best wishes
Anna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Chill Weekend”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My husband, dog & myself had an absolutely wonderful 2 night say at Frenches Farm.
Anna couldn't do enough for us and we arrived to homemade bread, jam & biscuits. Along with fizz & local produce for breakfast.
The hot tub was amazing to lay back in and stare at the stars with a glass of wine whilst surrounded in snow!!
We were warm and snug in the amazingly comfy bed in the shepherds hut.
Can't wait to stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Thank you for such a wonderful review
Looking forward to seeing you both again soon
X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joeshrimp
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning!”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had the most wonderful welcome from Anna who had gone to so much trouble to make everything look beautiful on arrival. From freshly baked bread to a fridge full of lovely goodies we felt completely spoilt by it all. The hot tub is such a treat, perfect addition for our romantic night away.
The view is simply stunning too.
I couldn't recommend staying here highly enough!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2017
Thank you so much for such a great review.
Lovely to meet you both and come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah J
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Birthday surprise”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I booked for me and my boyfriend for his birthday surprise. He had no clue where we were going and I've never seen him smile like this turning up to an accommodation. The views were lovely, we were able to watch the sun set whilst he cooked his steak and my burgers on the bbq. Watched the stars from the hot tub and at the end of the night climb into the comfiest bed for a great nights sleep. Anna is so welcoming and a genuine, lovely lady! I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
What a great review

Thank you.

It was great to meet you both and so thrilled You both had a great time

Hope you both come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eleanorh8...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Amazing!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked this for my boyfriends 30th birthday as I wanted to do something a little different but still wanted that "wow" factor and it definitely didn't disappoint.
I honestly can't recommend Frenches Farm B&B anymore, from staying in the cute little Shepherds Huts, soaking in the fantastic hot tub to cooking up a feast on the BBQ- Anna has thought of everything and was a fantastic host, nothing was ever a hassle.
If you go a must try are the Rib eye steaks- best steak I've had in a very long time!!
Big thank you to Anna and the team for making our stay so magical we will sure to be back and already talking about dates for when we can!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review.
So thrilled you had such a great time.
We hope to see you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine H
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What an adventure!”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The welcome, the scenery, food, bed, fluffy dressing downs, cosy heater, all top-notch - but best of all was the hot tub and fizz! Glamping at its best!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
We are so thrilled you both had such fun.
Many thanks for a great review.
We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing