We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasently suprised”

Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“pleasently suprised”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

not very often come here but thought we would as wanted something quick was actually quite nice and hot

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank shelle631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    11
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average.”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I found the food to be perfectly acceptable. There was nothing special about this restaurant but there was nothing wrong either hence the average review. I enjoyed the food and would eat here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimHistoryBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“This is a very good Chinese restaurant.”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Each time that I travel to Hampshire, I have to go here - my sister loves it and it is one of my top Chinese restaurants, too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ian654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Hampshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cheap.... AND.... Nasty”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We arrived at 8 - 8.10pm. Food was already "Cool" in the containers. I was shocked to see a member of Staff "TOP UP" a container of Curry and stir it up as though it was "Good food hygiene practise " ! and in doing so managed in making a "Coldish Curry slightly "warmer".
Then another member of staff , "SCRAPED " the remaining dredges of food in another container and then "Topped that one up with new stock with an extra STIR" ! I would be shocked and disturbed to discover the food poisoning danger in this site as there seems to be NO TEMPERATURE Control or Food Rotation standards. We left without eating.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tony1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chippenham
1 review
“Tasteless”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Visited this place on a friday night expecting great things.Very dissapointed.Food was bland and uninteresting although the tempanyaki bar was a welcome relief from the deep fried fatty stuff on offer.Dont get me wrong,it was ok just not tasty.And not good value for money.Bill for two with a drink each was #31.One more thing,the floor is very slippy.My brother slipped over and a little girl also slid into a chair.We wont even mention the toilets.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Garden Chinese Restaurant also viewed

St Mary Bourne, Andover
 
Goodworth Clatford, Andover
Hurstbourne Tarrant, Andover
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing