We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our family of 10 needed an overnight stay in Hampshire and the Premier Inn at Aldershot was exactly the right place. It was very comfortable, spotless, the room had everything we needed and more for an overnight stay. Plenty of parking. Will definitely be using the Premier Inn chain again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dealites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    148
    60
    11
    16
See reviews for
143
130
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very welcoming hotel. Room was more than comfortable and lived up to the guarantee of a good night's sleep. The adjoining restaurant had a very tempting menu with the chicken feast buffet all you can eat proving popular with us. Would defiantely recommend a stay if you are in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathieB06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Could not fault anything. From reception to comfort to food accessibility next door. Everywhere was spotless and very quiet. even though its next to a busy road. We are both pensioners and were afforded every facility.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northamptonpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I just want to make people aware that overnight my car had one of its windows smashed. a member of staff said that it wasn't that unusual. Overall the staff were very helpful, calling the police etc, doing what they could to help me in this difficult situation. Perhaps they should upgrade their CCTV or have someone walking about on a periodic basis. I know its stated that you park at your own risk, but you really don't expect that to happen to you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 496Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are spacious, I booked with only a couple of hours notice and was given a ground floor room which is very rare for a Prem Inn. Ordinarily female guests are always put onto the first floor. This caused a bit of hassle but was eventually resolved. There is no air con here so rooms can be warm, it's fine if you leave the windows open but then you either get the Tesco noise on one side or the road noise on the other. I have stayed here fairly regularly in the past and it's fine if you can close the window. Bed is comfy, quilt was nice, think it was new. Rooms always clean here and the cleaner is absolutely lovely, really friendly. Food is typical stuff next door but there is a new food complex within walking distance with a much better dinner offering, so head there for more choice. They have the older Prem furniture in this one, so the desk is a bit narrow for working on and it could do with more plug sockets but have at least now got flat screen TVs. Train station is a few miles away. As with all others you can get an iron and itoning board from reception and shower gel is provided in the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here a couple of weekends ago, the room was large, clean and nicely decorated, wifi was available for 15 minutes a day I think or you could buy extra time which was vey reasonable. Next door you get could food at Willems Park, we had our dinner there and you could opt for a carvery or off the menu. We paid for breakfast which could be everything or continental, we chose the later and found plenty to eat . If you can book in advance you can get really good deals.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I've just got home after a night away visiting friends living in Aldershot. The Premier Inn was perfect. Accommodation booked on line, paperless billing as receipt sent by email. We arrived at 13:00 and the room wasn't ready, not a problem, we went next door to Brewers Fayre for a drink where there was free WiFi. The room was spotless, good size and had all that was required for an overnight stay. There is limited WiFi for 30 mins free, after that there is a charge, however this was enough to check emails etc before going out.
All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The local taxi was reasonably priced and arrived soon after being booked.
Anyone not wanting to pay the Premier price for breakfast could go next door to the large Tesco.
I will certainly go back here again if visiting Aldershot.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lainy1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldershot
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
2.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
632 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#4 of 7 in Farnborough
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Address: 7 Wellington Avenue, Aldershot GU11 1SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Aldershot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set your sights on a great night's sleep at the Premier Inn Hotel Aldershot. It's spot on whether you're lining up a business meeting or you're enjoying a leisurely break. You could seek out the spectacular displays at the Farnborough Airshow. Live life in the fast lane at Goodwood. Or get your thrills at Thorpe Park. And when you're ready to turn in, head back to our on-site restaurant, relaxing garden with children's play area and spacious comfy rooms. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M3(J4) onto A331. Take 2nd lane A325 through Farnborough. Pass Barons BMW then Queens roundabout. The hotel is ahead, 8 miles from the M3. Next to the Willems Park Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Ascot Racecourse Birdworld Spectrum Tennis Aldershot Train Station 1 mile Heathrow Airport 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel Aldershot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing