We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldn't ask for more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester UK
1 review
“couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My son calls premier inn ' the moon and the stars hotel' he loves it. It gives us everything we need for a nights stop over, knowing the food will be good and excellent value for money. The room will be spacious, clean and comfortable and the price will usually beat all local competitors. This branch was no exception. The free wi-fi was an added bonus for my husband. No noise from outside meant children slept well. With parking right outside the room, anything that got left in the car by mistake was easy to nip out for. Quite frankly, for the money you couldn't ask for more and you probably wouldn't get any more even for twice the price elsewhere. As a family with two children under five, we thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phils1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    146
    60
    11
    16
See reviews for
143
129
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed here for a single night while on business and was assigned a room in the newer annex.

The hotel is right opposite a Tesco Supermarket which is very handy but i thought it might be noisey at night, however i neednt of worried, the rooms are fitted with very good windows and sound proofing.

The bed was very comfy and i had an excellent nights sleep.

The bathroom was adequate if not basic, and the shower was hot and powerfull.

I also opted for breakfast which was a buffet style and this was lovely, ive had a lot worse and paid alot more at other so called upmarket hotels..

All in all i would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the new Annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOULMAN1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay! Friendly staff and excellent facilities in and around the hotel! Food at the accompanying Brewers Fayre was lovely!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank p7gym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

i stayed along with a pal for a visit to see my brother and play a little golf the staff were brilliant and all the facilities were just what we needed i will look forward to visiting this hotel and the premier inn chain again in the future

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knoll30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Arrived quite late on the first night but was still greeted with a cheery smile from the receptionist and made to feel valued. So rare these days in many hotels. Room was on the ground floor which was fine. Standard Premier Inn fittings as expected which is great for the seasoned traveller as you know exactly what to expect and are seldom disappointed.

Excellent night's sleep in a very comfy bed, and the inclusion of Freeview TV helps to while away the hours!

Breakfast is served next door in the Brewer's Fayre pub. Again - standard PI presentation which has everything you would want for breakfast. Two cheerful waiting staff (are they sisters), again make you feel welcome and valued.

On the second night I ate in the pub as I had the Meal Deal. Pretty good selection although I can see that if staying for several nights it would get a bit tedious, however it is fine for ocassional use. One thing to be aware of is that when you check in and have the Meal Deal included, you are given a menu. Remember to take this with you when you go to eat as they struggle to find any copies of this in the restaurant. Food was served promptly and efficiently although it did feel a little like all the staff were new and 'feeling their way', but this didn't cause me any problems.

Very handy to have a Tesco right next door if you need to top up with anything.

The only thing that lets this hotel down - along with most Premier Inns - is the quality of the shower. They are the 'screwed to the wall' type with no detachable shower head, and the water pressure is more of a dribble than anything else.

On the whole, a pleasant stay as always and I will have no hesitation returning in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cygnetpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were lucky enough to be in the newly opened wing of the hotel. Nice large room, clean and comfortable. Nothing to complain about about apart from the fact they charge for wireless access and their rooms aren't that cheap!

Didn't use the pub opposite so can't comment on food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rednotdead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Its a nice clean & comfortable place to saty with really helpful staff. There's ample of parking and a 24 Hour TESCO is right next door.....Its ideal to be your base if you have to travel to Central London by taking the M3, M25 and then the A4. You can get there in under45 minutes by car depending on traffic.

Though it does not offer any room service or mini bar amenities in the room. Remember to take your tooth brush or you will be charged for bathromm amenities...Over all a good stay

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the end of the corridor and on the First floor if possible to enjoy a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dabamyanoeffandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldershot
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Aldershot Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#1 of 6 in Farnham
146 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,875 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
630 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Address: 7 Wellington Avenue, Aldershot GU11 1SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Aldershot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aldershot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set your sights on a great night's sleep at the Premier Inn Hotel Aldershot. It's spot on whether you're lining up a business meeting or you're enjoying a leisurely break. You could seek out the spectacular displays at the Farnborough Airshow. Live life in the fast lane at Goodwood. Or get your thrills at Thorpe Park. And when you're ready to turn in, head back to our on-site restaurant, relaxing garden with children's play area and spacious comfy rooms. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M3(J4) onto A331. Take 2nd lane A325 through Farnborough. Pass Barons BMW then Queens roundabout. The hotel is ahead, 8 miles from the M3. Next to the Willems Park Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Ascot Racecourse Birdworld Spectrum Tennis Aldershot Train Station 1 mile Heathrow Airport 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel Aldershot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing