We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
378
199
76
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
378
199
76
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace spiral staircase no window city centre private function lovely hotel car park lounge area afternoon tea short walk visiting manchester busy road secure parking would definitely stay here again room was spacious the ground floor booked this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 704 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in a junior executive suite for 5 nights as I was attending a course at the Salford Business School at Adelphi House, which is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

The hotel was lovely to stay in...boutique in nature. Breakfast was always tasty and I had dinner there once, which was again delicious.

My room was large and clean, and very comfortable. My only complaint was the room was very hot and had no air conditioning. There was a fan but I couldn’t open the windows for fresh cool air due to the traffic noise outside. The hotel is situated on a very busy junction and the roads constantly have traffic. There is a lot of building work happening in the area too.

I found the hotel staff friendly and genuine, always happy to help.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank sjgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Think this was our 5th visit today. Staff are always brilliant and food is nice. Today the scones where a bit flat and one of the cheese cakes was a bit moshed but still the best place for a afternoon tea in Manchester

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Rooms are huge and beds are comfy. Just one issue for me. I had an internal room with no window and although there was air conditioning it was too noisy to have on during the night so I didn’t sleep as it was too hot without it. Everything else was excellent

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank allisonn545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

I took my mum using an 'isiton' voucher for afternoon tea for her birthday. Staff on reception were helpful & directed up to the restaurant. We decided to sit on the terrace as the sun was out. A member of staff served us she was called esther & she was so friendly & polite. We had a good selection of tasty sandwiches & cakes & a scone served with a glass of prosecco & coffee. Very filling & good value for money. Hotel looked really nice inside too. We would visit again & recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mrsloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Christmas treat to each other my husband and I had a two night stay in one of their superior apartments. Clean accommodation and staff very helpful, although if you're expecting a good nights sleep the constant traffic noise will stop that. The double glazing is totally inadequate for the hotel being next to a main ring road and you hear every car, bike, train and emergency vehicle like its in your room. Not what we were hoping for especially at £100 a night.....

Room tip: If you're a light sleeper this is not the hotel for you, traffic noise is horrendous.....
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliesheppard2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews