We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Chose this Premier Inn for an overnight stay in the Manchester area - and wasn't disappointed. The usual standards of Premier Inn apply - comfortable bed, spotlessly clean. This hotel is well located for the Salford Quays attractions - we went to the Lowry and Imperial War Museum. It is very close to the Lowry Shopping Outlet, with cinema, bars and restaurants. It is also not too far away from Old Trafford. We also went into Manchester city centre on the tram - only 5 minute walk to the stop for a fast and frequent service. The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Sharon on front desk.
We had breakfast in the adjacent restaurant - ample choice of cereals, pastries etc on a self service basis, plus hot - cooked to order. All in all, another thumbs up for the brand.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsSmith2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2011

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel and service met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,424 - 1,430 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2010

A nice, quiet and comfortable Premier Inn. Large car park out the front so very easy with our hire car, to be near the city yet away from the noise. Breakfast was nice overlooking the canal in the morning.
Only disappointment was the evening meal in the adjacent restaurant, just dreadful, and was the worst meal we had in all the Premier Inns (actually the only one we were disappointed in) - and the service was extremely poor considering it was not that busy and there seemed to be plenty of staff. Even the bill was slow in coming.
The rating is purely for the Premier Inn Hotel, not the restaurant - 0 stars for that.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parrotripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Spent last night at this hotel with friends. We had 2 rooms which were both very clean and a good size. The reception staff at this hotel are all very friendly and gave us lots of info about the area and also taxi details etc as we were visiting the theatre in Manchester. We ended up using the tram as it was so easy and only 5 mins walk to the tram stop. We opted for the meal deal which was very good value - the breakfast being particularly good. We had expected a buffet where the hot food would be pre-prepared but everything was cooked fresh to order. The breakfast waitress was very pleasant and so were the housekeeping staff - everyone said good morning and smiled which is such a change from many places.
The location is fantastic just at the side of the canal - 5 mins walk to the Lowry shopping outlet, 15 mins walk to Man Utd and several restaurants nearby. Unfortunately the weather was awful and the canal was iced over so we have decided to visit again in the summer when we can have a good walk round the area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cds5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

I paid £75 for a night which was expensive for this basic hotel. The staff were all very helpful from the moment I got out of my taxi. The breakfast is good value and the staff are genuinely friendly - though I would prefer not to have the manufactured friendliness of a handwritten note with a smiley face from someone I have never met with my morning paper saying "Enjoy Your Paper." I don't like to think of the receptionist having to write out all these notes.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2010

Thank you for your review at Premier Inn endeavour to offer all our guests the highest level of service. Thank you again for your review we look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

On arrival greeted by Sarah who was so friendly and checked us in very efficiently, realised we had been given a room that may have been effected by the noise from a delivery the next morning and she quickly changed this over for us. Rooms usual premier inn standard, very clean with everything you need for a one night stay. Breakfast taken next day at beefeater and again this was excellant. The only downside was breakfast hours very early 7 to 9 am which when on a day off meant an early get up, if it had been til even 9.30 this wouldnt have been quite so bad.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcfreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

A clean place with efficient staff.
But the extras are too pricey
Breakfast £7.50pppn
wifi £12pn

There must be better value out there

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

What a nice hotel - only 3 floors, which was good for us, we had quayside view which was lovely. Room was nice and clean,comfy bed,freeview tv,friendly and helpful receptionists, 15 minute walk from Man Utd Football Ground, shops nearby (and tesco express), 5 minute walk to tram which takes you to all the main places in Manchester, cheap and easy to use. We paid extra for the 'meal deal' which was fab, it is in the Beefeater Restaurant & Bar next door. 3 course meal & drink (beer/wine/soft drink) and all you can eat breakfast, food was delicious and staff friendly and helpful. It was our first time in Manchester and we had a lovely time, hope to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandidandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

We are pleased that you had a good stay with us . Our team will be delighted to receive your feedback as it is really important to us that our guests are happy with the service they receive. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.2 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
4.5 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel

Address: 11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Salford
#5 Business Hotel in Salford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salford
Price Range: $71 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterside spot in the heart of MediaCityUK, walking distance from the BBC, ITV and The Lowry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Salford Quays) Hotel Salford
Premier Inn Salford
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing