We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was our first stay in a premier inn and I can't complain about it at all! The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful, the hotel was extremely clean. When we booked we expected that our girls would be sleeping on a sofa bed, but when we got to the room they had proper beds which was so much nicer and a great surprise. Rooms were comfortable and clean.. We had dinner in the beefeater and that was lovely as was breakfast.
This hotel is in such a lovely place and within easy reach of everything, we would defiantly recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParryClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Parry Clan,

It is lovely to hear such praise for our hotel and staff. The team all strive to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible, especially since we know how troublesome it can be to travel with tired little ones! We love to hear from guests and appreciate your acknowlegement of great service. We are very lucky to have such a fantastic location on The Quays that is near to almost everything! We do hope to see your family again soon.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back,

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    381
    86
    19
    8
See reviews for
394
566
50
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
247 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here last month as we had tickets for Lowry theatre. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff at reception very friendly. Had a great nights sleep. Easy pleasant walk to The Lowry next day and told was ok to leave our car all day! Can't comment on breakfast as we didn't have it but would definitely stay here again when visiting The Lowry!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxymama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear 'FoxyMama1',

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Premier Inn Salford Quays and for your kind and honest review. We greatly appreciate lovely comments such as yours and rely on them as a tool to measure our performance. It is nice to see by your standards we are doing well. I am pleased you found the location convenient for all the near-by ammenities and am thankful you enjoyed your time in Salford Quays. Please do visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We booked a family room for two adults and two children (aged 6 and 8) for one night. The cost - £93 (inc. breakfast) - was good value. The hotel and room was clean, comfortable and in good condition. Breakfast was served in the Beefeater next door, which was of reasonable quality. The hotel is in a good location being close to the local attractions and restaurants. Old Trafford stadium (the reason for our visit) is an easy 10-15 minutes walk away. Recommended for a no-frills stopover.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear James S,

I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent response regarding your stay with us at Manchester Salford Quays Premier Inn. It is lovely to hear you found us convenient for the local attractions you visited and I am delighted that overall you had a great stay. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

All staff are soooooooooooo friendly and always are up for a chat when they are not busy. The hotel is excellent, with clean rooms and good TV. :)
I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!
The breakfast is also lovely, I would recommend the vegetarian sauteed leek sausage, I'm not a veggie but they are lovely.

Please go you will regret this for the rest of your life if you don't!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetriplordoftheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear 'thetriplordoftheuk',

Thank you for your amazing review, our staff are just blown away with your fantastic comments! We couldn't have described it any better ourselves and it is lovely that future guests can see how highly you reccommend us when choosing their hotel. Compliments are as important if not more important as constructive comments to the team, as it is a great boost to know they are doing a good job and guests are leaving the hotel very happy with their service.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nicer than at waters reach and the restaurant is definitely better, breakfast is freshly cooked rather than served en masse and kept warm. The staff are friendly, plenty of parking space and a nice view along the quay from my room :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adamc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear 'Adamc1969',

Thank you for your kind review of our Premier Inn Salford Quays, it is thanks to these lovely reviews that we are able to keep our 'Number 1 Hotel in Salford' status! So a big Thank You from the whole team for taking the time to give us your feed back. As you say, the rooms overlooking the Quays are very nice and peaceful. We hope to deliver the kind of service you received to all of our future and returning guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caernarfon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here 16th march 2013. Price for 1 room was..... wait for it ... 153.00!!!!! I didnt book it so was quite shocked when i got the bill!!! Room was clean and plenty of room and had a good size tv had everything you would need for a night or two. Only complaint other than the stupid price .... was not enough towels!! Only one hand and one bath towel for 2 adults!! The young girl on reception (victoria?) Was very polite and cheerful!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meira76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear 'meira76',

Thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn Salford Quays. As you mention, rooms are more expensive when we have busy events in the local area however the team that controls our price strategies do check to ensure we remain competitive with other local hotels. PremierInn.com is the place for all of our 'saver rates', which start from £19.00. We do offer these during match days and events too but they do go quickly. With that said, you have rated us 5 starts so a great big Thank You from the whole team. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Location has a big impact on this Premier Inn. It's close to Manchester United football club so when events and events are on its expensive but at other times good value. Great for business use if you are working at Media City. Typical premier inn but recently refurbished rooms which are nice. Staff here are particularly nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChallengerSRT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear 'ChallengerSRT8',

Thank you for your kind review. As you mention our pricing does change depending on events in the area however the team that deals with our pricing strategies does ensure we remain competitive to other local hotels. Our recently refurbished rooms are very comfortable and modern and as you mention our staff are always on hand to help guests whenever they are needed.

It is worth remembering PremierInn.com offers all of our Premier Saver Rates, where rooms are available from £19.00. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Address: 11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Salford
#5 Business Hotel in Salford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterside spot in the heart of MediaCityUK, walking distance from the BBC, ITV and The Lowry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Salford Quays) Hotel Salford
Premier Inn Salford
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing