We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodating Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accommodating Hotel”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

In Brief, Great receptionist, extremely helpful, beefeater, excellently cooked steaks to perfection, room very nice , flat screen tv with freeview, quiet, superb breakfast, and every single member of staff extremely helpful and explained everything full, and oh, great beer!!. Price could be a bit better though, and should offer 'free' wi-fi in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review! I am delighted to hear the fantastic comments about your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to the team and thanked them for ensuring your stay was just right. To get a more affordable room rate, look out online for our £19.00 and £29.00 rooms and our special 'saver rate'.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to pass on such positive comments,

Best Wishes,
Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    392
    92
    21
    8
See reviews for
408
596
50
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Excellent price of £19. Friendly reception staff. Short ride on the tram into Manchester for shopping and Chinatown. Vibrant atmosphere.
Clean and warm rooms right by the quayside. Beefeater next door for breakfast Parking. Convenient for the Lowry centre and Imperial War Museum.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have to agree that our location is convenient for just about all of manchesters ammenities. As you mention we are a short tram ride into the city centre and have the wonderful Imperial War Museum, The Lowry theatre, shopping centre and gallery all on our doorstep. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our fantastic room rates!

Thank you once again for such a glowing review, we look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the future.

Kind Regards,
Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

A warm greeting on arrival. The receptionist couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Showed us the local attractions and booked us a taxi and then chased it when it was late.Room was spotless but would be better with a shaver point in the bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISalfordQuaysTeam, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic feedback.

We have a brilliant reception team that pride themselves on looking after our guests, as you have acknowledged in your review. It is lovely to hear that our staff are creating a lasting impression upon guests and made your stay pleasant. We are currently reviewing the situation with shaver sockets in the bathroom but until this is rectified we do have adaptors available at reception to be used in the rooms. Our reception staff are available around the clock 24 hours a day and are always able to rectify problems experienced by our guests.

Thank you again for your lovely review,

Best wishes for a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year
Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed for one night for a concert.

Upon arrival we had a warm welcome from a friendly receptionist. The room was clean and comfortable with good facilities, everything you will need for a short stay.
I booked a double room for my self, but had another last minute guest staying with me, it was not a problem and was not even mentioned.

Pros:
Convenient
Good Price
Comfortable room & bed
Good location easily accessible by tram
Friendly staff

Cons:
Only 30min free Wi-Fi
Water pressure in the bathroom taps was very low... Not much more than a dribble

Highly recommended for a short stay.

Room Tip: A room on the back of the hotel offers a view of the Quay if that is your thing. There is currently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesPirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISalfordQuaysTeam, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Our Premier Inn team pride themselves on being efficient and effective at helping our guests, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed into our hotel. We also appreciate all feedback and have actioned your comments about water pressure, this is currently being reviewed and should be fixed by the new year.

Thank you for your pleasant review and constructive advice, we hope to welcome you through our doors again in the near future.

Kindest Regards and Best Wishes for the new year,
Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Staff very friendly , plenty chat andt they enjoy people being there,great location to Salford ,media city and Old Trafford.Old Trafford tour well worth £16.00: trams every 10/12 mins £ 2.80 return to city centre ..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISalfordQuaysTeam, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm comments. As you highlight, our staff love meeting people and are always available for assistance, information or just a friendly chat! We are extremely proud of our strong team here at Salford Quays and are very pleased with your feedback, it is always great to know we are doing well for our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future,
Best Wishes and 'Merry Christmas'
Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights with two grandchildren.
Stall from reception on were very friendly and kind. Room was spotless as was bathroom.
First time here but a bonus is it is next to Watersport centre so plenty of activity and only five minute walk from Lowry Outlet centre and within easy tram access to centre of Manchester.
Breakfast at Beefeater Resturant next door was excellent but evening meal menu for grill was very limited, staff were very friendly but if required resturants in Lowry Centre.
Will go back.

Room Tip: We were in aeven number room facing front road but would think ones looking over quays would be nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duff530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISalfordQuaysTeam, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear guest,

A warm thank you for taking the time to review our Premier Inn in such a positive way. Thank you for your lovely comments. As you highlight, we are in a prime location right next door to the watersports centre, a stones throw from the Lowry Outlet, theatre, MediaCity and the Imperial War Museum North, and a quick tram ride into the city centre. We are please you found our location convenient and plan to visit us again soon!

Our staff always like to hear comments about their service, we are pleased you found us helpful and kind. Our staff are always striving to provide world class service!

We look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future,

Best Wishes and 'Merry Christmas!'
Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed for two nights in November 2012 as a family of four - 2 adults & 2 children. After a 5 hour drive we were warmly welcomed by the friendly and efficient Gemma, who assisted us through the check in procedure, which was a breeze.

The hotel room was clean, tidy and suitable for our needs. Plenty of storage was available, as was tea / coffee and also a large flat screen TV with Freeview Channels. We dined in the Beefeater next to the hotel and again this was great, the food was the usual Beefeater fayre and was served in good time by friendly, polite staff who were happy to help with any requests.

Overall I would rate this place highly, it's obviously well run by a management team that care about customer service and satisfaction. Just be aware that their prices when events are on can be a bit steeper than usual, also WiFi reception in our room was hit and miss, however, that wasn't really an issue for us.

Booked another 2 nights here in December 2012 so hopefully will receive the same standard of service, also I'd prefer a view over looking the water this time and not the car park :-)

Thanks....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Best_User_Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISalfordQuaysTeam, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and for recognising Gemma specifically, she is a fantastic asset to our team and guests regularly comment on how helpful Gemma and our reception team are. It is always lovely for team members to be complimented and definitely boosts our morale!

Thank you again for your wonderful comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Wishes and a 'Merry Christmas' from everybody here at Salford Quays!
Daljet Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City
0.2 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Address: 11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Salford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salford
#5 Business Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterside spot in the heart of MediaCityUK, walking distance from the BBC, ITV and The Lowry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Salford Quays) Hotel Salford
Premier Inn Salford
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing