We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in oustanding location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great hotel in oustanding location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

A little way out from Manchester City Centre, Salford Quays is a great location for this Premier Inn, and only a short walk from the nearby Lowry Centre. I stayed on business, as I was presenting at a conference in the Lowry, and the location, cleanliness and quality of sleep were all conclusive in ensuring a good night's sleep and a good result the next day. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISalfordQuaysTeam, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thankyou very much for taking the time to review about your stay with us.

We value our location massively and are glad that you did too.

We hope to welcome you back to Salford Quays Premier Inn on your next visit to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    374
    86
    19
    8
See reviews for
388
556
48
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom Surrey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Salford Quays is easily accessed by tram from Manchester Piccadilly so is perfect for train travellers. On the doorstep for visits to Old Trafford and the Lowry Centre (both must-see). The hotel is prettily and quietly postioned on the Quay, is immaculate (newly refurbished), the staff are professional, welcoming and friendly, and the breakfasts and dinner we had at the Beefeater adjacent were excellent.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor overlooking the Quay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISalfordQuaysTeam, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thankyou very very much for your wonderful review.

We are blessed with our Quay side location, being within walking distance to so many fantastic attractions - The Lowry Outlet Mall, The Lowry, The Imperial War Museum, Old Trafford Stadium, BBC Studios - Ready and raring for you to come and explore!!

We are glad that you liked our newly refurbished bedrooms and enjoyed dining in our Beefeater Grill restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back to Salford Quays Premier Inn on your next break in Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean room, nice area would stay again. Choose hotel for the location and wasnt disappointed.
Booked a twin room but was given a double and a single bed I was in room with cousin I got double bed so was happy in end up. Tried beefeater next door service was good but food was ok didnt go back had a better meal in hungry horse up the road.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank subrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISalfordQuaysTeam, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thankyou very much for your kind review.

All of our twin rooms are set up with a double and a single bed due to our bedroom set up.

We have also just had a brand new Beefeater Grill menu swing into action as of last week - Why not try this out on your next visit? Meanwhile, as you mention, there are lot's of restaurants and bars to venture out to on Salford Quays.

We hope to welcome you back to Salford Quays in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
185 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Normally when we visit the area, we stop at higher brand hotels, but found then a little expensive this time for some reason, so chose the Premier Inn based on trip advisor comments.

The hotel is well placed, very clean and comfortable. Having a free open cvar park is for me a real benefit as comming from the Netherlands, I drive a left hand car and its a problem with ticket machines.

We had a top floor room that was modern, clean and comfortable. The beds are quite high, but extremely comfortable and well placed for the large LED TV. Similarly the bathroom was spotless, however being a top floor, the shower, whilst adequate could not be described as a "power shower".

Breakfast next door at the Beefeater was very good value, with the cooked part being prepared to order and truely "limitless". Staff were helpful and attentive. Much better than some local "top" brand hotels with buffet service at 2 x the price.

The only "fault" I found was regarding the internet. Yes they offer free 30 mins per day, but only in the reception area which is not ideal, and if I was taking up the offer of £3 for 1 days internet, I would expect WiFi in my room . Note most people now use WiFi travelling, not cable.

I am a convert to this hotel and will be returning, but at £99 for a night I would not decribe it as a budget hotel

Room Tip: Top floor rooms give good views. Might get WiFi in lower or groud floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DriftwoodNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISalfordQuaysTeam, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thankyou very much for your review.

We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we always love to hear your feedback.

We will be sure to pass on your brilliant comments to the rest of the Premier Inn and Beefeater teams.

Regarding the Wifi, may we first apologise for the weak connection that you mention. Our reception team are on-hand 24 hours a day to be able to sort this kind of issue out, it isn't something that occurs regularly but if you telephone from your room we can always resolve any issues.

We hope to welcome you back to Salford Quays in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke On Trent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

just to say we have stopped at this hotel a couple of times now and all ways been made so welcome by all of Sharon's staff :-).. with a lovely room over looking the quay.
to say we are retuning again 22 Nov to celebrate my wife's birthday and look forward to seeing them all again.
mick n max bailey stoke

Room Tip: oh got to be the views over the quay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micknmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISalfordQuaysTeam, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thankyou so much for your fabulous review Mick and Max.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and had a fantastic birthday trip to Manchester.

We love the Quay view's that we have to offer to our guests aswell.

We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Chose to stay here for a short break in Manchester - the staff were very welcoming and able to provide us with directions to all the places we wanted to visit as well as telling us about others that we hadnt discovered. The room was really clean and comfortable - Beefeater next door was Ok - service a little disappointing- but did the job! We will definitely stay here again when we return to Manchester.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISalfordQuaysTeam, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback.

Our reception team are on hand 24 hours to ensure that our guests are catered for in every way. They are educated on the local area in order for our guests to receive first class recommendations, directions and advice.

I’m extremely sorry to hear about the service you received in our adjoining Beefeater restaurant. This is unusual and we will pass your comments on to the Restaurant Manager to investigate.

It's fantastic to hear that we will be welcoming you back to Salford Quays in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Rooms & hotel ok, but we were woken by an alarm call we hadn't ordered very early on a Sunday morning which disturbed the kids so nobody got back to sleep. Then had to wait ages to be served for breakfast & when it arrived the poached eggs were like bullets and the veggie sausages which sounded so nice on the menu turned out to be like burnt, dried-up cheap stuffing. Couldn't get anyone's attention to rectify it so gave up. Really disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank becky472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISalfordQuaysTeam, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thankyou for your feedback.

However this does concern me and may I first apologise for the massive inconvenience of the wake-up call. Our wake-up call service is an extra that we offer to our guests incase they are here on business, need to be somewhere i.e the airport/train station, or would just like to ensure they are up and about early doors. Clearly there was a mistake made by our Reception team and I will investigate this matter.

Regarding your breakfast, this is not the standard that we accept and I will pass on your feedback to our Beefeater General Manager. We adhere to a high standard with our Premier Breakfast to try and maintain consistency throughout all of our restaurants.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly on 0161 8724026.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Address: 11 The Quays | Salford Quays, Salford M50 3SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Salford
#5 Business Hotel in Salford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A waterside spot in the heart of MediaCityUK, walking distance from the BBC, ITV and The Lowry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Salford Quays) Hotel Salford
Premier Inn Salford
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing