We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay somewhere else!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stay Inn Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stay Inn Manchester
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Terrible service ! Said we hadn't booked a room didn't even look into it then when I showed our confirmation the booking magically appeared!

Small rooms very outdated!

Walls are too thin ... staff members started knocking on doors from 4 am cleaners talking very loud early morning also!

Good walking distance from town but could of booked a room in town for the same amount and probably lot better!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty0xl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    190
    123
    35
    53
See reviews for
56
181
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We arrived very late after a frustrating journey and were greeted with a very warm welcome. The room, although a little on the small side, was clean and very comfortable, it was also cleaned and fresh linen and towels supplied daily. The hotel is ideally situated just a short walk from the city centre. All the staff were friendly. With free parking and wi-fi also, I can't fault the hotel. Great value for money. Thanks :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisabulbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

we stayed at this hotel for one night in order to see a gig at castle field.
The hotel is exceptionally good value for money (particularly if you can get a deal, which we did through their own website.. £50 for double room with full English breakfast )
Arrival was smooth and friendly with a map eagerly given to us to explain how to get to where we needed to be. The rooms, although basic certainly serve a purpose. They were clean with good facilities (hairdryer/ soap and shower gel/ television/ Wi-Fi..)
The hotel could not have been more convenient for us (only a short walk to deansgate and all the nightlife)
The hotel was quiet with none of the usual interruptions in the morning by hotel staff . Breakfast was a full English with cereals/ pastries/ toast/ cheese/ fruit all at hand .
We would certainly stay here again should we frequent Manchester again
We had a fantastic night out with a really comfortable stay for an affordable price with parking thrown in for free also- couldn't ask for more
thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kareny8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for a stag weekend. It is in a decent location. Walking distance or short taxi ride from the station and city centre. The room was clean, the shower was warm and powerful. They provided complimentary soap and shower gel. The beds were comfortable. Don't go expecting 5 star luxury but for £60 for two nights each based on 3 sharing a room it is excellent value for money. I'd stay here again with a group of lads

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephenawatt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed 1 night for concert at phones 4 u arena. Great location only 10 minutes walk to the city. Good value for money ..basic, clean ..ideal for a nights stay. We didn't eat here but the meals looked ok and seemed quite reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annyfanackerpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We booked this hotel just as a convenient overnighter for a concert at the Arena (Eagles, brilliant) and had no great expectations - just hoped for clean room and decent shower.

Ended up quite impressed with the place. Our room was small but clean and functional (TV, wardrobes, drawers, room for 3 sleeping, tea/coffee, sockets). The toilet was small but also clean, fresh towels and a very good shower.

The staff on reception and in the bar were on the ball and pleasant, no waiting for anything. The bar area was quite pleasant and relaxed and we (with many other concert-goers) had a beer after the show. We did not eat at the hotel but the morning breakfast smelled pretty good.

Great deal for the price (£90.00, double room) and we would happily use it again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#88 of 115 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.8 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn Manchester

Property: Stay Inn Manchester
Address: 55 Blackfriars Road, Salford M3 7DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Inn Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a hotel in Manchester then look no further. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester is a perfect hotel for business travellers, for families wanting a break, and for tourist visiting Manchester. With rooms from only £21.67 Per person per night we are working hard to give our customers fantastic value for money in these difficult times without compromising on quality and service. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has free car parking for all our guest a rarity for a hotel in Manchester. Together with excellent appointed bedrooms, all our 65 rooms are en-suite together with satellite TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, wardrobe, desk and chair together with Wi Fi Internet access. We have 3 rooms dedicated for our disabled guests. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has its own restaurant and bar where our chef provides wonderful delicious meals at fantastic prices served in a relaxed atmosphere, perhaps you just want to unwind and have a drink at the bar with a large variety of draught beers, wines and spirits on offer we will make sure that you have an enjoyable stay with us at the Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Stay Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Manchester Hotel Salford
Stay Hotel Manchester
Manchester Stay Hotel
Stay Inn Manchester Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing