We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel & ideal for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stay Inn Manchester
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Booked this hotel because of how less expensive it was compared to the Premier Inn just down the road and we only wanted a one night stay while attending a concert at the MEN which is a 10 minute walk away. Booked a twin room which was fine, clean, a little small but did us. Bathroom small but again did us and the shower surprisingy powerful. My brother was staying at the same hotel attending the same event so after the concert went to his room for a catch up & to discuss the concert but unfortunately you are not allowed to do this (i.e. go to someone elses room) I can totally see why they don't allow this as people can take the mick and cause a disturbance and if I was staying with my other half would have welcomed this policy when trying to sleep however I did feel a bit like a naughty child being told off and being sent back to my room!! Nevertheless a nice budget hotel, great location, staff friendly and helpful and booked us a taxi. Made sure we were warm enough etc and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina_D04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Stay Inn Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 476 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Firstly stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for an event at the M.E.N which is a fantastic location for it only 8 min walk down the road and very close to the city centre for a bit of shopping,
The room was very basic but fine for the price I paid. The bathroom was stupidly too small I could touch the sides of the bathroom but the shower was nice.
The bed was by no far a double bed my other half and myself were near enough laying on each other the bed was a very very small double. the window didnt shut properly so the room was freezing.
Overall a nice but basic place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozzy167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good location, clean, free parking all you need for one night. It only took us 10 mins to walk back from Victoria train station. Reception open all night. Price was good and you could choose and pay for breakfast in the morning depending on how you feel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13COL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nicely positioned hotel for manchester deansgate - about 5 min walk. Very basic small room with small double bed. The bathroom was so small there was nowhere to put a toilet roll holder! Shower was hot and fairly powerful. The walls and doors are not very soundproof and there were several 'disturbances' during the night which were loud enough to wake us up. Breakfast was £8.95, no choice except full English, I was told it was a set meal. So I couldn't have scrambled eggs. It was OK. Staff were friendly. Had a nightcap in the bar, no slimline tonics. Like the review title, the hotel was clean but basic

Room Tip: shrink yourself.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilycote9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here last night for one night after watching the mighty Norwich City almost take a point from the Etihad. The hotel is fairly central with a carpark and only a few minutes walk onto Deansgate.
Rooms are pretty much what you would expect from this type of establishment. Bathrooms were particularly small but room was clean and modern.
Reasonable buffet breakfast available and a bar
Overall fairly decent city centre hotel at reasonable rates

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrundallbazNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I arrived for a 1 night stay with my daughter on 1st Nov 2013, we travelled by train to Piccadilly station and walked to the hotel which took us about 30 mins. I had booked the hotel as i'd seen it on a previous trip to the M.E.N Arena so knew it was close. When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely woman on reception who made us feel welcome and checked us in very quickly. Our room was perfect, very cosy and had everything we needed. Room was very clean. We decided to eat in the restaurant before we went out, I had fish & chips and my daughter had Jacket Potato cheese & beans which we were more than impressed with when it came out and we both enjoyed it. Beds were comfy and we both had a good night sleep. Didn't stay for breakfast so can not comment on that. Would recommend this hotel and will be returning again in December.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyD28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Before you make a booking at this hotel, bear in mind that it is cheaper than the local Travel Lodge and Premier Travel Inn, and considerably cheaper than the Holiday Inn. Having said that, you get a double bed, satellite television and en-suite facilities. The rooms and bathrooms are small and basic but spotlessly clean, and if like us, you are looking for somewhere to stay for one night while attending a concert at the Manchester Arena, it is very good value and a mere 10 minutes walk from the venue. The bar is open until 1.00am and the breakfast is good at £7.95 for a full English. Evening meals are also available. There is also free parking on site which many of the hotels in the area do not have. The staff in general are friendly and helpful, although few are actually English.
In summary - if you want luxury stay away - if you want convenient, clean and budget this is a good choice

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the inner ring road. Not a major problem as windows are double glazed, but rooms...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.9 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
656 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#33 of 120 in Manchester
1,126 reviews
1.7 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn Manchester

Address: 55 Blackfriars Road, Salford M3 7DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range: $65 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Inn Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a hotel in Manchester then look no further. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester is a perfect hotel for business travellers, for families wanting a break, and for tourist visiting Manchester. With rooms from only £21.67 Per person per night we are working hard to give our customers fantastic value for money in these difficult times without compromising on quality and service. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has free car parking for all our guest a rarity for a hotel in Manchester. Together with excellent appointed bedrooms, all our 65 rooms are en-suite together with satellite TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, wardrobe, desk and chair together with Wi Fi Internet access. We have 3 rooms dedicated for our disabled guests. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has its own restaurant and bar where our chef provides wonderful delicious meals at fantastic prices served in a relaxed atmosphere, perhaps you just want to unwind and have a drink at the bar with a large variety of draught beers, wines and spirits on offer we will make sure that you have an enjoyable stay with us at the Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Stay Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Manchester Hotel Salford
Stay Hotel Manchester
Manchester Stay Hotel
Stay Inn Manchester Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing