We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubber bathmate (sic) available.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stay Inn Manchester
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rubber bathmate (sic) available.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Cheapest place when I booked. Easy to find. 10-15 minute walk into the centre of Manchester. Staff friendly and helful. Room fine...its the shower room that is a little tight. Very clean. Breakfast fine £7.95 BUT £15 if you book it in advance dooh! Booking via the hotel incurs a £3 cc fee so try another site maybe free that way. Overall a super little gem. Why the title rubber roommate...on their welcome notice it says extra towels etc or a rubber bathmate available on request.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robkidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayInn-Manchester, Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Rob
The Stay Inn hotel would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at the Stay Inn Manchester. We are committed in providing quality and accommodation which is value for money. The feedback you have provided is essential if we are to maintain and obtain the high standards we have set ourselves.
First of all please accept our sincere thanks for taking your time to express your views and opinion about the Stay Inn Hotel Manchester and the services we offered during your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we would like to see you again in the near future.
I would like to clarify £3.00 fee is not a charge. it is a deposit taken at the time of reservation to ensure that the given credit or debit card is an active card. The deposit is then deducted from your bill when the guest arrive at the hotel. This fee of £3.00, however, is not refunded if the reservation is cancelled. i hope i have clarified the point. The Hotel web site still offers the best deal. With a wish of happy new year, I have decided to offer you 20% discount from you next stay at our hotel.

I hope this goodwill gesture will encourage you to visit us in the near future.

Very best regards,

Shabbir Ahmad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    196
    128
    36
    58
See reviews for
58
187
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

For the incredible price of £41 for a double room (room only) it was outstanding . Close to the city centre , clean rooms with ensuite, towels and toiletries, free parking ,polite friendly staff. It Is only a budget hotel which is why it is CHEAP. If you want more than that pay extra for a bigger room with bigger bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyMBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a clean functional hotel in walking distance of the MEN Arena ,the rooms are quite small but for a single night adequate There is free parking and as this hotel is on the right side of Manchester to Preston we have used it several times when coming to concerts.The staff are helpful and courteous and check in and check out has always been good . Rooms at the back are quieter as there is a main road to the front but if you stay at weekend both sides are ok.Dont bother with the breakfast here we usually walk up to the Wetherspoons on Deansgate,its open 7.30am and cheap.

Room Tip: room at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BRIANWITHJOYCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here overnight ,what a depressing place to be the overall decor is like something out of the seventies,the bedroom cold and unwelcoming,the bed was covered with an old fashioned bedspread no comfy duvets here and the furniture looked ancient and like the cheapest looking flatpack you could buy.The breakfast was uninspiring again the cheapest quality of ingredients appeared to have been used and at £8 for a cooked breakfast was dramatically overpriced,at a total cost of £77 for an overnight stay to say I was disappointed would be the under statement of the year.I have stayed in many hotels over the years from good to bad but this is the first time I have ever felt the need to express an opinion to deter others from the same experience. To sum up I passed a homeless person on my way to find something to eat and quite frankly would not have offered him my bed for the night,as he probably had somewhere better to go and it would certainly have been cheaper!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilsonjmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayInn-Manchester, Front Office Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
I think it is defamatory and we would like to investigate further. In order to do that we need to know the name of the person or the reference number, the room they stayed in and the date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last night after a works Christmas party. In a three bed room. It consisted of two twins with a bunk bed over the two beds. The room was tiny. The "bathroom" was tiny too. However the whole Hotel was very clean. My matress was lumpy but I managed to sleep. Good free parking too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good location for Deansgate and MEN (where we were going). Small room and tiny bathroom, very basic but clean and functional. Staff friendly and helpful. And has free car parking and free wi-fi. Would I stay again? Perhaps!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mid-age-travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nr blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

to be honest this small hotel is ideal for an overnight stay or two. The hotels really clean, well maintained, and the breakfast is lovely, The only downside is the bathrooms are small, but the corner shower is spotless and new, If your looking for a cheaper alternative to the expensive bigger hotels, then I can reccomend this place, Staff are really nice too, so well done to the Stay Inn for giving me cheap comfortable accomodation

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryholdenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.9 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#38 of 118 in Manchester
1,076 reviews
1.7 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn Manchester

Property: Stay Inn Manchester
Address: 55 Blackfriars Road, Salford M3 7DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Inn Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a hotel in Manchester then look no further. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester is a perfect hotel for business travellers, for families wanting a break, and for tourist visiting Manchester. With rooms from only £21.67 Per person per night we are working hard to give our customers fantastic value for money in these difficult times without compromising on quality and service. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has free car parking for all our guest a rarity for a hotel in Manchester. Together with excellent appointed bedrooms, all our 65 rooms are en-suite together with satellite TV, tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, wardrobe, desk and chair together with Wi Fi Internet access. We have 3 rooms dedicated for our disabled guests. The Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester has its own restaurant and bar where our chef provides wonderful delicious meals at fantastic prices served in a relaxed atmosphere, perhaps you just want to unwind and have a drink at the bar with a large variety of draught beers, wines and spirits on offer we will make sure that you have an enjoyable stay with us at the Stay Inn Hotel in Manchester ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Stay Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Manchester Hotel Salford
Stay Hotel Manchester
Manchester Stay Hotel
Stay Inn Manchester Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing