We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester-West
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Reviewed August 31, 2013

After hours of travelling, hours of transporting our daughters stuff from her university halls to her house for a year. My husband and I were so impressed with the comfort and luxury of the room. The staff were very friendly and so were the other guests. We felt so relaxed after a tiring and stressful day we didn't want to leave. We will definitely go there again next year when we move her again if not before. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a touch of luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Hotel Financial Controller at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Myself and the team are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel relaxing after a busy day.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Manchester-West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 442 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Strange location for a hotel of this standard. The surrounding area appears rather run down and none too celubrious, but with secure car parking I did not encounter any problems at all.
Very friendly staff and normal HI standard of accommodation. Very pleasant 2 night stay. Dined out with friends so can't comment about food services. Very good price deals to be had for advance booking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimKNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Hotel Financial Controller at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We thank your for your kind review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived early prior to the scheduled check in , but we had traveled from early hours , and were allowed check in early. The staff were very friendly upon arrival and we got our room key.
When we got to the room there was an overwhelming smell of stale smoke ,the air conditioning was awesome but room was tiny.
we went down for dinner that evening and there seemed to be an awful amount of flies flying around the restaurant ,which was very annoying.when we got back to the room , there were a number of flies present there too!!!
They offered a shuttle bus to old trafford before a game (which was actually dearer than a taxi to the same place) and also the shuttle was only one way which was ridiculous.The location was very bad and meant getting a taxi to everywhere.
We had a good stay , but wouldnt return to the hotel or recommend anyone staying there.

Room Tip: Dont Go,choose another hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaoife h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We aim to have everyone checked in as soon as possible, however on the weekend n question due to Pride Weekend and Football some guests were a bit reluctant to check out and some check in's were delayed. Please accept our apologies for this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you need a clean room and a pleasant welcome this place will do. Free wifi and free parking. I would suggest you eat elsewhere - dinner service was slow, steak pie was good but overpriced, first table was sticky, sticky toffee pudding for dessert was not sticky and rather disappointing. Breakfast was better but the air con was not working despite it being sweltering.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing rear away from road
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear greenbeck,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

First time using Holiday Inn & I was very pleasantly surprised! On arrival we were told we had booked a twin room - which wasn't the case as we had booked a double but the lady on reception changed it straight away. Room was very clean, equipped with everything you'd need. Bed was really comfy. We returned from our night out & had another couple of drinks in the hotel bar and the guys who were working were very pleasant & chatty - nothing was too much, they were really helpful. An all round great hotel in a great location! Taxi into town was only £6. Definitely much better than the likes of Travel Lodge/Premier Inn & would stay here again with no hesitation! Well done Manchester West :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Myself and the team are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Manchester.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I spent there about three days . The place is very quiet and comfortable , the Staff who work there very kind and cooperator . However there are some drawbacks like you should access the wifi service every day, cause the password is changed every day .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for the review of you recent stay. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback, we will pass this onto our internet provider.

We hope to see you again, the next time you visit Manchester,

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I booked this hotel when visiting some friends in Sale and decided to book this hotel the night before. Hotel is located a short taxi journey from city centre. Rooms were a bit tight but as we were only staying for a night we didnt mind.
Breakfast had wide range of food and staff were kind enough to let me know they would able to make anything to order.
Sat outside for breakfast in the early morning sunshine. Overall a decent hotel and worth a night stay.
Car park is free as well which is a bonus

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeps3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Manchester West, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Katie McKune
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salford hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.3 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
657 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ainscow Hotel
The Ainscow Hotel
#5 of 20 in Salford
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester-West

Address: Liverpool Street | Manchester, Salford M5 4LT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range: $76 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Manchester-West 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Manchester West is located close to many popular attractions in Manchester including; Old Trafford - the home of Manchester United football club, The Imperial War Museum, The Lowry Theatre and bustling Salford Quays and Media City. The hotel is only a 5 minute drive from Manchester City Centre where you can enjoy extensive shopping or take in a concert at the MEN Arena. We are also only a 20minute drive from The Trafford Centre. The Holiday Inn Manchester West offers a relaxing yet stylish bar area and our dining menu is available all day. Wifi and Car Parking is available to all guests on a complimentary basis. The hotel is located close to the M602 and M62 motorways, and is 8 miles from Manchester International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester-West Hotel Salford
Holiday Inn Salford
Salford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manchester-West Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing