We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester-West
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Kirkuk, At Ta'mim, Iraq
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“quiet hotel”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I spent there about three days . The place is very quiet and comfortable , the Staff who work there very kind and cooperator . However there are some drawbacks like you should access the wifi service every day, cause the password is changed every day .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the review of you recent stay. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback, we will pass this onto our internet provider.

We hope to see you again, the next time you visit Manchester,

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    170
    108
    41
    26
See reviews for
61
114
37
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I booked this hotel when visiting some friends in Sale and decided to book this hotel the night before. Hotel is located a short taxi journey from city centre. Rooms were a bit tight but as we were only staying for a night we didnt mind.
Breakfast had wide range of food and staff were kind enough to let me know they would able to make anything to order.
Sat outside for breakfast in the early morning sunshine. Overall a decent hotel and worth a night stay.
Car park is free as well which is a bonus

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deeps3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Manchester West, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Katie McKune
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I searched for hotels in Manchester and came across this holiday inn. Not normally a fan of holiday inn as usually find the bedrooms aren't great and facilities are a little tired but this was not the case at the Manchester West.
I booked this hotel as was going to a concert in the city and wanted somewhere reasonable (all the city centre hotels seemed to hugely increase their prices as soon as there is an event on)
Myself and my sister stayed and we had a lovely bedroom, very spacious, clean and exactly what we wanted.
The only negative was that we used public transport to get into the city and it was a little bit further out of the city than we expected, although on one of the days we did walk into the city (took around 50 minutes). Also access to the internet was too much hard work...given a password on check in but it didn't work and took 3 attempts to log on, I have to admit I didn't contact reception for help as it suggested but surely there must be an easier system?
I would definately recommend if your looking for a good priced hotel with good factilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melskiallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you liked the hotel and the facilities on offer. Please accept my apologies that you experienced an issue with the wifi, the system is usually very easy to use and the team can assist if you are having any problems at all.

I hope you enjoyed your concert, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Manchester,

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This was the nearest Holiday Inn to my suppliers office. Turns out, that's not always be best criteria. Whilst the staff are very helpful, they couldn't uplift my spirits.. You're stuck in the hotel.. It's not sensible to take a walk!!! Oh well, next time.. Only City Centre's will do

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am so pleased to hear that you found the team helpful.

Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

the hotel was clean and WiFi is free breakfast was very good there is free parking .
also i want thank the reservation agent i think her name is ms clera she solved the problem i which was cause by accommodating me and my wife and two children in room 226 which was occupied by a boiler taking half the room size she came to our room and moved us to a bigger room which made me happy with my stay ..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. I am glad to hear that we were able to assist with your requests and that you found the team accommodating, and the hotel clean.

We hope to see you again soon in the future!

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
190 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good hotel for a short stay, not too far from the city and has ample free parking. Shops nearby, comfy, reasonably quiet rooms with free wifi.
For the price cant really complain. I booked the mystery hotel on Hotwire and ended up there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay here!

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The staff at this hotel are just fantastic. Really helpful and pleasant. Check-in was swift and requests made during my stay promptly met.

Bedrooms are somewhat land and the bathroom in serious need of a makeover! The bath looked like it needed a good scrub, the tiles and grouting have black mould and need to be changed. The basin has a horrid smell...

Food was fine.

Nothing to get excited about but ok for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukandaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester-West, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank for the review of you recent visit. I am so glad to hear that you found the team helpful. The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment works, and I will ensure that the issues you have highlighted are rectified by our maintenance team.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future,

Regards

Katie McKune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#18 of 20 in Salford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
5.0 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester-West

Property: Holiday Inn Manchester-West
Address: Liverpool Street | Manchester, Salford M5 4LT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manchester-West 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Manchester West is located close to many popular attractions in Manchester including; Old Trafford - the home of Manchester United football club, The Imperial War Museum, The Lowry Theatre and bustling Salford Quays and Media City. The hotel is only a 5 minute drive from Manchester City Centre where you can enjoy extensive shopping or take in a concert at the MEN Arena. We are also only a 20minute drive from The Trafford Centre. The Holiday Inn Manchester West offers a relaxing yet stylish bar area and our dining menu is available all day. Wifi and Car Parking is available to all guests on a complimentary basis. The hotel is located close to the M602 and M62 motorways, and is 8 miles from Manchester International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester-West Hotel Salford
Holiday Inn Salford
Salford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Manchester-West Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing