We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired of Waiting!”
Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
Ranked #49 of 325 Restaurants in Salford
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opened on 22nd December
Manchester
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tired of Waiting!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Took my daughter for a birthday lunch and bit off a little more then we could chew! The restaurant was relatively busy, the decor was modern, clean and attractive, however the wait for our lunch was beyond a joke. We were quickly served drinks and gave our food order almost immediately also, however that was when things started to go downhill. As we were talking we did not immediately notice how the time was passing until it became very obvious that we had been waiting over 30 minutes for two pizzas. A waitress came over to apologise and did, to be fair, offer us a drink in compensation; however the wait went on and on for over an hour. By this time it had become apparent that the whole restaurant was waiting for their food for a long time and indeed one table behind us cheered when their food arrived. Eventually our lunch did arrive and was not too bad, however by this time we were not impressed and I felt that the serving staff were also uncomfortable by the obvious problems within the kitchen. I do not feel inclinded to repeat this experience as there are numerous other restaurants with much better service in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank New2nA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    140
    65
    36
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The food, when it came wasn't bad. Sat outside with the wife and 2 kids. Our adults shared starter arrived, had to go inside to ask for plates and cutlery. Took four separate requests, the second of which was to the manager, to get the kids' starters, and when they came they were wrong. Rude, unconcerned waitresses couldn't bring themselves to apologise and made us feel like it was our problem. Main courses were OK, but one of the kid's pizzas was wrong. Had to ask repeatedly for kids drinks. To be fair to the manager, the bill was adjusted to my satisfaction and he offered us some drinks on the house. It was clear however that it wasn't just us. When I was paying the bill at the desk, another waitress was asking the manager for a round of drinks for someone that had waited an hour for garlic bread, and I overheard someone sat at a table saying they were about to walk out. We won't be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greeny_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place, great staff and ambience”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have been to prezzo at mediacity many a times, as it is one of our favourite Italian places...every time we have visited we have met the staff has been really warm and happy to serve us. I want to thank mainly the cute girl with dimple cheeks and curly hair (Sorry don't know her name, but guess she works as manager)... She is really very attentive towards all the customers and makes place well worth repeat visit..

I will always recommend this restaurant to all my family, friend and colleagues. Thanks again to the great staff....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickuseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Need to work on customer service”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Party of 11 per booked. Service was very slow and one of our party had to return a meal as the rice was under cooked. Rest of food was good. Staff very apologetic but they need to equip themselves better for busy times.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andydjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln uk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Visited here on a lovely sunny Friday evening. Nice Location, good food, good service and nice ambience would recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

 
Salford, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing