We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully fresh food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
Ranked #48 of 304 Restaurants in Salford
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opened on 22nd December
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautifully fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We ate twice this weekend at this chain restaurant. The food was excellent both times, and the pizza was the best I have had for years. Lovely staff and great setting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BCAles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    134
    63
    35
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Reasonable food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

The meal we had at Prezzo was quite good and the service was also reasonable. However, when we booked we had asked for a table appropriate for a special occasion, but this seemed to have been completely ignored, and we didn't get any choice. The wine waitress seemed incapable of getting a cork out of a wine bottle, but otherwise a reasonable evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EagleEye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a meal here last night before a concert at the lowry theatre. It was the first time we had been to a prezzo restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised. Nice friendly service and food was well-presented and tasty. Will definately return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happydays19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Style and Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Yes I appreciate that Prezzo is a chain, however they train their staff well and the menus are pretty authentic.
Considering its rivals for italian in the quays are Bella italia and pizza express, Prezzo blows them out of the water.
I especially like coming here with my mum at lunch and in the summer it's heavenly to sit outside as the bbc look after their grounds.
It's prices are extremely reasonable, and the atmosphere is often lively, so we like to bring family here as we don't need to worry about being too quiet.
Definitely recommend it. If you don't mind paying more there's always super posh Damson's upstairs but prezzo fills the brief especially if there's a lot of you and you're after food that will fill you up.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstyb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Visited last Saturday evening during weekend visit to Salford Quays. Good food and very friendly service. Nice location and next to new BBC buildings and good for celebrity spotting.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RetiredCrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

 
Salford, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing