We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed for two nights to go to the cricket friendly staff very helpful very handy for everything .Metro station 5 mins away very easy to find everything .if I had one complaint it would be one hand towel and one bath towel for two people I took a towel and used it,but overall a good stay

Room Tip: We were on floor 6 never heard a thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayleyCumbriaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

933 - 939 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellently situated, very well maintained and genuinely friendly reception and restaurant staff. Excellent location within minutes of the city centre, but out enough to be very quiet outside and inside the rooms. Beds very comfortable, good night sleep. Parking is Morrison's car park at £7.00 per day, plenty of parking when I was there on quiet road beside hotel for free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 247eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We used this travelodge to stay in whilst visiting Manchester to watch some cricket at Old Trafford. The rooms were ample sized, the staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Pillows on bed were a little too fluffy for me, but I am a very fussy sleeper, mattress was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a great range of food and plenty of it. Fantastic Location for the cricket and loads of eateries in close proximity. Overall great night.

Room Tip: 3rd floor or higher for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed for one night. It was great value for money and the recent upgrade made it even better. Easy to get to and right next door to Morrisons. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Would stay there again and recommend if you are looking for a 'no frills' comfortable stay.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Mazbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

All the staff were great, especially Chris and Isabel, friendly, fun, busy and professional. Could not be better.
Great price and location, excellent value for money.
Stayed twice in a week. Great both times!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great location for the Manu u game which we went to see. Hotel clean however cliental were lots of young people who were clearly looking for a base but with no intention on sleeping. Music blaring outside all night and hotel rooms above us had drunk groups of people shouting swearing and playing music. Little sleep and breakfast did not improve our mood - it's very lacking and we will not return.

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms facing the front of the hotel where there smokers sit as they are generally there al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed at the Salford Quays travel lodge for the recent paul heaton concert. First thing to note the postcode and street name on the website are not recognised in the satnav, so spent an hour trying to find it once I actually got tho the area. Once there we found an extremely clean hotel in a good location for where we wanted to be. The rooms were in a good state of decor and ideally placed for Old Tafford and the Lowry Salford Quays. Only £26 for the night exceptional value for money. We also had a late night pizza in the bar which was also good value for money

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lancsholidyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
4.7 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays

Address: 18 Markendale Place, Salford M5 3GW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range: $55 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing