We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Man U weekend !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great location,great local amenities,great staff ! Clean & tidy room. Staff moved us to the top floor when we arrived just in case of any noise - nice touch !Would highly recommend this hotel. PLEASE,PLEASE Travelodge update your unwelcoming bar/restaurant area(take a leaf out of Premier Inn's book)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank personalgolfcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

968 - 974 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here as it was in an ideal location for visiting both Old Trafford and the Trafford Centre.
Can't rate the food or drink as did neither during our stay. Check in is quite late (3pm) but you can use the self-check in machine for free after 2.30pm (which was straightforward). We were 5 floors up (quite a walk on the stairs) but there are 2 lifts (bit cramped though).
Wasn't aware the bar was open until 5am - didn't hear a peep from it whilst in our room so that can only be a good thing! Rooms seemed to be well soundproofed. We were woken at 2am by some extremely noisy people returning to their rooms (but this isn't really the hotel's fault, there's no accounting for other people's insensitivity!)
We had a family room, which had a large double bed and a tiny single (with a pullout bed underneath). Beds were ok, not overly comfortable but good enough for one night. Rooms were spacious and had tea/coffee making facitilies, a tv (not many channels though), space to hang clothes and a lovely bathroom - with a bath! They only provided two towels and mugs (even though the reservation was for 3 of us) but they were happy to give us extra.
All in all, it was quite expensive (£89) but the room was one of the better that I have stayed in and for a one night stay it was perfectly good enough!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachaelmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

just want to recomend Travelodge Salford Quays to anyone thinking of travelling to manchester. great location for my trip to old trafford football ground. great service, great beer and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Good well appointed hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean basic room. Good shower . Breakfast was plentiful but not the best!!! It was free for kids so busy with children. Bar open till 5 am!!! Will use it again .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here with 3 friends for New Years Eve as we planned to go to a club to see the new year in. We only booked this hotel as our first choice which was in a much better location was fully booked. We pulled up to the hotel which seemed to be in the middle of nowhere, however we were pleased to see there was a supermarket directing opposite where we could stock up on drinks and snacks which we were later grateful for as by the evening we realised there was practically nothing in the area where we could get something decent to eat. The outside entrance of the hotel had broken glass scattered along the path. Check in was quick and easy and we were greeted politely by Kurt. We got up to our rooms which were smaller than the double rooms we had stayed in at other Travelodge hotels, however they were clean and were furbished with the new look bathrooms. Since there was nowhere to eat a decent meal in the area, we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. One of my friends ordered the chicken burger which comes with chips and coleslaw; the chicken was pale and tasteless, chips were still raw and cold and the coleslaw was clearly past the expiry date. The rest of us ordered fish and chips and once again the chips were undercooked and cold and the side of onion rings were soggy which of course we were very unhappy about after having to wait a long duration in the far from busy restaurant to receive the food in the first place. However, we did let the staff know and she did her best to reslove the issue which we were much happier with in the end. Towards the end of the evening, my friends and I were getting ready to some music and enjoying a few drinks in our room before we left the hotel. We then got a knock on the door from who we believe was the manager who very rudely demanded that we shut up otherwise we would be kicked out of the hotel. This surprised me as the day before we arrived I was telephoned by the hotel asking if we were still coming and the reason for our stay so that we would be placed in a room away from those people who wanted a quieter stay. After this very aggressive service, we left the hotel early and returned to the same broken glass scattered along the pathway that had been there all day. We couldn't wait to leave by the next afternoon and the service then was still poor-no greeting or pleasantries exchanged, they just took our keycards from us and we left. I would not recommend this Travelodge to anyone unless you want a poor service!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SarahCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We are truly sorry to learn of your recent disappointment SarahCi. It is regrettable to learn there was broken glass along the path outside of the hotel. Our Bar Café staff are fully trained on how to prepare food to a great standard and in good time so we are truly sorry to learn that the food fell below our standards on this occasion and that there was a delay in service. We do ask our guests to be courteous and to respect their noise levels when around the hotel and if there are noise complaints they will be expected to ask our guests politely to keep the noise down, we are sorry to learn that you found our staff to be rude. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here New Years Eve,I have stayed in quite a few Travelodge's and to be honest try and avoid them but this was different by miles.
Firstly, the Staff...i have never known such friendly and helpful staff in a Travelodge from Reception staff to the Bar Staff.
The Rooms were spotlessly clean and i would guess the hotel has just been refurbished as not a mark on the walls in the room or bathroom.
The Parking at the Hotel is in Morrison's Car Park which is secure and £7 for 24 hours.
The Hotel also has a Bar which is good. The Hotel is ideal for Salford Quays Shops,Restaurants,Museums and of course Football and Cricket grounds.
All for a Bargain £37 for a family room

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s0mersetb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Its location for access to Salford Quays and the Metro into Manchester was excellent. We had Room 212 which overlooked a training pitch/park, which was a quiet and pleasant outlook. The staff were cheerful, hard-working and really helpful. Food at breakfast was hot, plentiful and regularly topped up so there was no waiting around which we did experience in another of these hotels previously reviewed. The only downside, which we were warned of on the website, is the cost of parking in Morrison's car park as we left the car there for the length of our stay. It did seem rather expensive. We would have no hesitation in booking a return visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hurribear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.3 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
0.7 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays

Address: 18 Markendale Place, Salford M5 3GW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range: $56 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing