We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome and check out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome and check out”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

A friend and I needed somewhere to stay in Manchester/Salford at a reasonable price for a night. We also wanted to be located on or near a tram route. This Travelodge was, therefore, ideal. My review title emphasises a notable feature of this hotel. The man on duty when we checked in was very professional, friendly, efficient and took time to outline the facilities. On leaving, the woman on reception was very pleasant.
The room was clean and spacious. The double bed was extremely comfortable. The roll out bed was made up for one of us to use but it looked narrow and hard so we shared the double in the end!
We did not eat at the hotel so can't comment on that but having Morrison's next door was very convenient to buy items for a 'picnic' in our room in the evening and a delicious cooked breakfast in the morning.
I'd certainly stay in this Travelodge again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    323
    108
    34
    30
See reviews for
269
296
48
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Regularly stay at Travelodges throughout the UK. No complaints here during our 2 day stop over. Excellent tram service close by so access to the city centre on your door step. Room was clean and tidy as you would expect so no negative comments to make. My main reason in submitting this review was to express my views on a member of the reception staff. The guy in question was called Kirt. He had such a friendly & helpful manner when we approached him for some information regarding the amenities close by. He provided us with all the relevant info & did so in a really pleasant/sincere fashion. I suppose reception staff in general will be run of their feet trying to attend to all the varied guests issues but In Kirt's case he genuinely went the extra mile to help us out. Much appreciated & deserving of specific mention. Thank you !!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here a number of times between February and September 2013 and always had a good stay. The rooms are always clean, the beds are very comfortable and generally a quiet stay is had. Good location for MediaCity, Old Trafford or just a night out in Manchester. The staff are always friendly and helpful and always help out with any issues, normally that there isnt a TV remote in the room.

Room Tip: Higher floors better as road noise could disrupt light sleepers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed for the one night as attending final performance of Wicked in town. Arrived to find large hen party about to head out and at 6pm already several glasses (or should that be bottles) ahead of us. Reception desk had 1 person on and both self service machine out of order. Fair enough another member of staff arrived and check-in progressed smoothly. We asked to be away from the stag and hen parties and we given 2 rooms opposite each other on the 6th floor. Rooms are what you expect for Travelodge, but were clean and comfortable. Rooms are not well soundproofed and I was awoken by my next door neighbours returning at 1am and then again by them taking hour long showers each starting at 6am!! This meant when I tried to take a shower all I got was stone cold water - not pleasant on a November morning. Apart from I was ok, my friend on the other hand did not get any sleep as her room was right above the hotel entrance and so was kept awake by all the returning stag/hen does, the last of which arrived after 3am but proceeded to stand outside smoking and screeching and screaming at each other until after 4am, we both thought hotel staff should have maybe gone out and asked them to be a bit more considerate. Cannot comment on breakfast as we followed advice on here and went next door to Morrissons.

Room Tip: To avoid the endless stag/hen parties ask for a room on 6th floor and not overlooking the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirazMerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were so impressed by this Travelodge. We stay in them regularly because we really need to get the cheapest places possible when we travel because we stay away so often. This was our first stay in this one. You can do sled check in in the foyer to avoid waiting in a queue. The machine issues you with your room key. I have never had this service before. The car parking is very convenient and is reduced to £7 for travelodge guests. It is right next door to a great Morrisons for quick snacks and newspapers. There is a bar and cafe though we didn't use these. We were on the top floor and had great views over the city. The room was spotless and the bed was so comfy with lovely crisp spotless sheets. There were plenty of towels and a lovely bathroom with small bath and over shower. They don't provide toiletries to save on cost just soap but there was plenty of tea and coffee and plenty of milk which you don't always get enough of in hotels. Great location for Old Trafford football and cricket. We couldn't praise it enough. If all travelodges were as good as this they wouldn't have such a bad reputation.

Room Tip: If you book a room for three adults you get a room with a sofa not sure if you always do, and in oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angulimala28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at the Salford Quays Travel Lodge for two nights (2nd and 3rd Nov).
At reception, we were greeted and checked in by a very smart young man who also enabled our WiFi (previously paid for). The room was spotless and well kept, as was the bathroom. Evrything worked as it should and we had a super view of Man Utd's ground and the Quays. Car parking is at the next door Morrison's food store and is £7 a day. All in al Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryBeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great hotel, rooms basic but very clean and comfortable , beds sooo comfy . Great location for old trafford and lowry centre, lowry outlet great for shopping. Close to tram station for manchester centre £3.90 day return for family of 4.
Morrisons next door very handy. Plenty of free parking on side roads

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppynic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays

Property: Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Address: 18 Markendale Place, Salford M5 3GW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing