We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and away from town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quiet and away from town”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with the family (with an 18 years old son). The view and interior look exactly like the pictures in the website. We have a premier 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the canal. View is nice and we can see canoes and boats passing by. Reason we chose this place is it's a bit away from the city and therefore quiet. But you definitely need a car to commute. BTW, don't ever leave the car unattended as you will get a ticket easily cos there are BBC security everywhere. Carpark is 3 min walk away and 7 pounds for overnight.

There is a Booth supermarket nearby and therefore quite convenient. The apartment has cheap furnitures, floor is vinyl (looks like wood) instead of wood. Rooms are carpeted. Bed is a bit soft.

Front desk is friendly. The place is ok for a short stay, and definitely cheaper than staying at a hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Summer_Traveller_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,


What a lovely review - I am delighted that you chose to stay at TheHeart Apartments, MediaCityUK.

It fills me with great pleasure knowing you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future perhaps.

Many thanks once again.


With Kind Regards

Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    61
    36
    24
    17
See reviews for
44
56
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forfar
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The apartment was very clean, very spacious and we had a great view from our apartment.

The negatives were finding it, lack of everyday equipment and seating within the apartment.

No teapot, only three mugs and only three comfortable chairs. I know it sounds picky but the apartment was not cheap and we could have been elsewhere much cheaper. The receptionist told us that the breakfast was served in the other hotel until 10.30 a.m. but when we arrived at 9.30 we found out that it was only until that time at the weekend and in fact finished at 10 a.m.. As we had two small children and had to serve them first, and one needed the loo (!) by 10 a.m., one waitress in particular kept asking if we were finished and could she clear away, which spoiled the occasion and made us feel uncomfortable.

Room Tip: 205 had a brilliant view up the canal and across to Coronation Street at ITV!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Many thanks for your honest feedback for your most recent stay at TheHeart Apartments.

I was sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with the breakfast experience. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any upset or inconvenience caused- it is never our intention for any of our guests to leave dissatisfied. Please rest assured that you have not experienced the ordinarily high standards we normally provide.

Thank you for your kind words about our apartments in general and I am happy you enjoyed your stay.

With Kind Regards

Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Booked this apartment at the last minute for a cheeky weekend away with a couple of friends.

As others have stated, the postcode given for the location doesn't take you to the hotel, we ended up driving around MediaCityUK a few times before working out which car park we were supposed to use. From there we had to traipse back and forth around the site in the pouring rain trying to find the place - for the benefit of any future guests, it's a small, almost unmarked door around the back of Costa.

Check in was quick and easy - the member of staff confirmed we would be able to get our parking ticket validated the next morning to get parking at the lower rate for hotel guests.

The apartment was on the fourth floor, on entering it was impressive and very clean, with a view over the canal and towards the new ITV studios. There was a reasonably sized combined lounge/kitchen, a small single bedroom, a bathroom, and a double room with en-suite shower room.

We had a few issues with the apartment - the main issues were that the shower in the bathroom appeared faulty, it was red hot and could only be adjusted in a small temperature range from boiling hot to scalding hot and was effectively unusable. This wasn't a big problem however, as there was a second shower in the double room's en suite. We also found the beds to be very cheap and uncomfortable - the general impression of the apartment was that the furnishings and decor were selected for appearance rather than comfort/functionality/quality.

The biggest issue we had was concerning our check-out. We were told that check-out time was 11:00 and an hourly charge would be made for late check-out. On arriving in reception at approx 10 minutes to 11 there were several other parties standing around looking confused, and no staff at the reception desk.

Several minutes later a member of housekeeping who didn't speak much English came through and told us she didn't know how to check people out and there wouldn't be anybody there until 14:00! We needed to get our parking ticket validated so couldn't just leave our door cards in the box provided. In the circumstances we were unsure what to do, as we couldn't go and retrieve our car... We ended up having to go into Manchester for the day, on the bus as the tram wasn't running. When we returned to the hotel around 16:00-16:30, we explained the situation to the member of staff on the reception desk. She was quite abrupt with us, she told us the room had already been serviced (we had no intention of going back in) and we should have left the key cards in the box. When I explained to her that we needed to get the car park ticket validated, she sharply replied "well you could have had that done in the Holiday Inn" - as if it was the most obvious thing in the world and we were stupid to have not know that (nobody had told us!). We then left.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jd9UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Sir,

I appreciate you honest feedback from you most recent stay with us at TheHeart Apartments.

Your feedback is much appreciated.

I hope the issues you described does not dissuade you from staying with us again in the near future.

If you would wish to book again please contact me direct on: rm@theheartapartments.co.uk and we can take this further.

With Kind Regards

Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of four for one night and were given a three bedroom apartment which was fabulous.very clean,very spacious and very well equipped. Can't understand the negative reviews on these apartments.i would not hesitate to recommend

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Minibee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,


I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words regarding our apartments during your recent stay.

It fills me with great pleasure knowing you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at TheHeart Apartments, MediaCityUK.


With Kind Regards
Baiba Zarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Aesthetically pleasing.... but that is about it......very cheaply furnished.

Found the place easily, very handy to get in and out of. The surroundng area is well kept and feels very safe.

The receptionist was very rude when we arrived at the hotel, which instantly put a dampner on things. £200 deposit was made. The most expensive deposit I have paid...but fair enough.

As I said, room was aestherically pleasing, however did not reflect anything on the website. No luxury toiletries, nice bed linen or towelling. It was very cheaply furnished. 2 single beds pushed together...television remote broken.

We had great views across the quay - but no where is it 'clearly' noted that you can't access the balcony. Which would have been a nice luxury - as we had great weather. So yes, the balcony is locked.

The bath plug was broken...which meant the water wouldn't drain properly...still waiting for maintenance....

There was a number of warnings about parties - however...I don't think the residents children get the same warning....

On the plus point ....I don't want to be too grumpy...

It was perfect for Old Trafford - 10 minute walk along the prominade...and a 2 minute walk to the tram facilities which take you into the town centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Madam,


Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent visit to TheHeart Apartments, MediaCityUK.

I was sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with the check in experience. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any upset or inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that you have not experienced the ordinarily high standards we normally provide.

I hope the issues you described does not dissuade you from staying with us again in the near future and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to TheHeart Apartments, MediaCityUK.

With Kind Regards
Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Firstly does not show up on gps! Drove around for over an hour trying to find the place. Rang and was given instructions which were inaccurate
A map showing exactly how to get there should be a must, not just what is currently on the site.
I booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 adults. Looked nothing like the photo. Was like a closet converted to an apartment the living area was Approx 10 foot wide!!! There were 2 bedrooms one single with a single wardrobe and bed, that's it. The other a double , no wardrobe at all!! An ensuite which we could not use. The water in the shower was so hot it was scalding, very dangerous. We all used the main bathroom !! It was not an open plan concept as shown on the site, very misleading. The whole apartment is fitted out with poor quality furniture and fittings. Very little information about refuse disposal etc. front desk is often left unattended. Had to wait along with various other people for someone to turn up to check us in. Very unprofessional !! Would not stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Madam,


I appreciate you honest feedback from you most recent stay with us at TheHeart Apartments, MediaCityUK.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused- it is never our intention for any of our guests to leave dissatisfied.

Once again we regret your disappointment and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

With Kind Regards
Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salford hotels

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

A last minute booking early Tuesday morning for an arrival at the apartment that night.
Fantastic price for such a large 2 double bedroom, spacious apartment and fantastic views.
The beds were very comfortable and kitchen was fully equipped.
We would defiantly be staying here again.
Was an easy walk to Old Trafford and close to the tram station to get into the city.
Car parking in media city is 24 hours and the reception can stamp your ticket to reduce the price.
over all a happy customer :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Kimberley,


I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words regarding our apartments during your recent stay.

It fills me with great pleasure knowing you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Many thanks once again and we hope to accommodate you again as soon as possible.

With Kind Regards
Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.8 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK

Property: The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK
Address: The Heart Media Blue | Salford Quays, Salford M50 2TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
\Styled to appeal to both the business and leisure traveller, The Heart Serviced Apartments consist of 50 fully equipped and beautifully furnished self-contained apartments in Manchester's newest landmark location - MediaCityUK. Just 2 miles from the M60 and M62 motorways The Heart Serviced Apartments are in an ideal location for access to Manchester and the wider North West. Old Trafford for Manchester United matches, the Lowry Centre, Imperial War Museum North and Lowry Outlet Mall are all just minutes away, and Manchester City Centre is just a 10 minute tram ride away from MediaCityUK tram stop. If you’re an avid shopper the award winning Trafford Centre retail and leisure complex is only 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing