We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart Apartments - bit much deposit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Found the apartments very easily, a short walk to the Lowry, a nice bar, Costa Coffee is basically next door and Booths. The kitchen cover below oven was falling off however other than that very comfy and bedrooms big enough. Bathroom was immaculate.

Great if going to the Lowry, Warehouse project or Man Utd ground.

£200 deposit in case of any damage etc is shocking though especially when you consider Blue Rainbow in the centre of Manchester only charges £75 and only takes that off you if there is damage to the room. These apartments take the money imediately then dont refund it for 2-3 working days.

They also didnt advise thety would take full payment before I arrived from my card as I wanted to pay cash. Balcony shown are locked even if you had one which we didnt.

Basically Id stay again if it werent for the £200 deposit which is higher than most apartments in Manchester

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at TheHeart Apartments, MediaCityUK.

I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed that the payment has been taken prior to your arrival but we do so to add convenience upon check in so you can start enjoying your stay as soon as you arrive. Unfortunately we do not accept cash payments and we inform our guests about this on travel agent websites.

I hope the issues you described does not dissuade you from staying with us again in the near future and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to TheHeart Apartments, MediaCityUK.

Many thanks once again.

With Kind Regards
Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 211 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

we have stayed at the Heart Apartments twice. With five people in our family, it's a bargain, and there is a food shop a couple of minutes away, so no need to buy meals out unless you want. Miinutes walk from cinema, theatre, museum, gallery, shopping, restaurant and trams. Heating you control yourself, so you can adapt to suit.
I'd have appreciated blinds at the windows, when the curtains aren't drawn it's like living in a reality tv show, overlooked by the BBC offices. The five-person apartments have three double beds - some singles would be more useful. There are also seats at the table for four and comfy seats for four - again, it's not very clear why they assume the fifth person won't want to eat or watch tv with the others.
It's good and clean, well located and value for money, a bit more attention to detail with the furniture would make it excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank RMFerguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Ms Ferguson,

Many thanks for taking the time for sharing your experience, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at TheHeart Apartments, MediaCityUK.

Your feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


With Kind Regards
Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The modern apartments nestle on the waterfront of the new Media City development. They are well equipped residential style apartments - which are spotless.
There is a supermarket nearby plus the Holiday Inn or Lowery shopping centre fast food options too.

The room I had did suffer one design fault - it's right opposite a major BBC windowed building and you look over their meetings as much as they stare at you. Without any net or modesty blinds you've the option of Closed Curtain Darkness or Voyeurism!

Oh - you receive no useful directions to the Apartment. once parked ignore the signs to the Hotel, go the opposite way. Find the Costa and head alongside it to the waterfront. Once you see the entrance to the Tower block, you've found the apartments.

Room Tip: Avoid the x02 rooms unless you are a spy for ITV.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tig121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,


Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at TheHeart Apartments, MediaCityUK.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words regarding our apartments during your recent stay.

It fills me with great pleasure knowing you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

I do indeed hope that "you'll be back" soon, please send us your details for when you next stay again to reservations@theheartapartments.co.uk so we can allocate you a room with a better view.

If you do require directions to the apartments, please see our website for post code and directions or contact us directly on 01618206868.

Many thanks once again.

With Kind Regards
Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

First of all let me say me and my family had a great weekend in Manchester and the issues below didn't ruin our weekend at all its just a shame that for a place as nice as The Heart Apartments is they just needs to sort out its policy of not allowing parties as it sounded like two Appartments on our floor were having a joint party and kept on having people move from one apartment to another and letting the doors bang behind them all night! We were only stopping for one night so it wasnt too much of a problem but I think if we would of been stoping longer I may of had to of said something. Dont let this put you off staying here as its a great place to stay, its clean, well decorated, has large rooms & the staff were nice, i'm sure we just hit a bad night to stay, there cant be a party every night!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Sir,


Many thanks for your honest feedback for your most recent stay at TheHeart Apartments.
I can sympathise with you regarding the noise issues you experienced and measures have been put in place to keep noise issues at a minimum for all future guests.

I hope the issues you described does not dissuade you from staying with us again in the near future.

I would like to also take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words regarding our apartments and our staff.

Many thanks once again.

With Kind Regards
Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Nobody here until 3pm. Admittedly check in time. Very small, very hot, cheap furniture, not very comfortable and what furniture there is does not fit the apartments. Staff were nice but there are much better options in Manchester. Find them.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Sir,


Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent visit to TheHeart Apartments, MediaCityUK.

I am sorry to hear that you did not feel comfortable in your room- it is never our intention for any of our guests to leave dissatisfied.

I hope the issues you described do not dissuade you from staying with us again in the near future.

With Kind Regards


Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Clean,nice area, does exactly what it says on the tin, would strongly recommend, friendly staff, great view, nice and quiet, good facilities, decent price, easy check in and out. Parking £7 only about 5 mins walk max, also go to nearby booths for some groceries, stayed there on business, cooked and stayed in

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Narns2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,


I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words regarding our apartments during your recent stay.

It fills me with great pleasure knowing you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future perhaps.

With Kind Regards


Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We went for a a weekend away in Manchester and stayed at this lovely and very modern apartment. My daughter loved looking around media city plenty to do and we never got bored.
It was great as many to see within the vicinity and good access to the city.
Will book again next time x

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Herschel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Ms Herschel,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words regarding our apartments during your recent stay.
It fills me with great pleasure knowing you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to accommodate you again as soon as possible.
Many thanks once again.

With Kind Regards
Baiba Zarina
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK

Address: The Heart Media Blue | Salford Quays, Salford M50 2TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Salford
Price Range: $86 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
\Styled to appeal to both the business and leisure traveller, The Heart Serviced Apartments consist of 50 fully equipped and beautifully furnished self-contained apartments in Manchester's newest landmark location - MediaCityUK. Just 2 miles from the M60 and M62 motorways The Heart Serviced Apartments are in an ideal location for access to Manchester and the wider North West. Old Trafford for Manchester United matches, the Lowry Centre, Imperial War Museum North and Lowry Outlet Mall are all just minutes away, and Manchester City Centre is just a 10 minute tram ride away from MediaCityUK tram stop. If you’re an avid shopper the award winning Trafford Centre retail and leisure complex is only 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing