We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldnt have asked for better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Manchester
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Normally I don't leave any reviews on hotels, but this one deserved a review!
Stayed from 17th-20th January
Location was very good! The Price perfectly matched the location and services
.
Very secure, gates close at around 11 along with the doors but you can get your own code and come back whenever suites yourself.

Room was clean, no bad smell (usually hotels smell damp) but this one just smelled clean and it was! I wanted to take the bed it was that comfortable! And rooms where warm and cosy, very homely hotel!

Although I stayed with family you still have very good privacy for example a bathroom which has everything and is separate and not open! (But in the same room)
Iron and ironing board was gave on request, extra card for the key was also gave, rooms are very spacious too! Hair dryer, and wifi, I myself didn't use the wifi but my sister had no complaints at all with it

7 mins in taxi to city (in traffic) and hotel is easy to find!
Staff where friendly and where happy! Which is always a good thing, they had a good sense of humor to suite the Irish
Cleaners where polite and always had a hello and a smile, honestly made it homely and comfortable to stay!

Would definitely choose this hotel next time I am back in Manchester! Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazsa297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampanileMan, General Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Gazsa94,

Thanks for the review and great rating. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your three nights stay. I will pass on your positive comments to the housekeeping team.

Many thanks

Craig Hodgkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 656 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

best option for couple of nights with free parking. Amiable staff and nice rooms. Over the road you have a supermarket, petrol station, retail park and fast food outlets. 15 mins walk to Manchester centre and less than 5 mins drive to Lowry made this a perfect venue for our purposes. I would have no hesitation in staying here again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neighbours C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampanileMan, General Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Neighbours C,

Thank you for the kind review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and felt that we offered good service & value for money.

I hope to welcome you back on your next trip top the area.

Kind regards

Craig Hodgkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel has an amazing location. You can go to city centre in 20 minutes walking and there are some markets (from eletronics to phamarcies) just at front of it. It also had an amazing value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank José Ilberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampanileMan, General Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Jose,

Thanks for your postive review, I am glad that the location and Value were positive. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Manchester and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards


Craig Hodgkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

If you are visiting Manchester by car and need a cheap stopover then this is a good option.

Loads of free secure parking. Over the road you have a supermarket, petrol station, retail park and fast food outlets. City centre is a few minutes in a taxi or a 15 minute walk. It isn't a quiet setting but very accessible.

The room was dated, and there was wear and tear aplenty. But it was clean, I liked the tea and coffee on offer, and there was an internal door which reduced noise from the corridor. Good bath and shower.

I took continental breakfast which was pleasant. This is in a separate building which houses reception and the restaurant. Staff were helpful and friendly.

This is a totally unremarkable hotel where some renovations are needed. However, I paid £39 for bed and breakfast with free parking. Everything I wanted I got. For that price it's a very good deal. But make sure you get a good price.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MancMan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampanileMan, General Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi MancMan78,

Thanks for taking the time to give a review I am pleased to know the hotel served its purpose, your feedback will help the team and I to improve our offer.

Kind regards

Craig Hodgkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Used this hotel for short leisure break to visit Xmas markets and check out Salford quays and the Lowry.
The staff were all friendly helpful and obliging sharing their local knowledge and providing useful tips.
Rooms were well soundproofed and we slept well despite being situated on a busy junction.
15 mins walk to Manchester centre and less than 5 mins drive to Lowry made this a perfect venue for our purposes.
I would have no hesitation in staying here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brightspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampanileMan, General Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Brightspark,

I hope you enjoyed the Christmas Markets and thanks for the review, it is pleasing to see you have given the team five out of five for service, something we strive for.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Manchester.

Kind regards

Craig Hodgkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Cheap and cheerful Campanile very conveniently place for central Manchester - a few minutes in a cab or ten minutes walk across life-threatening inner ring roads crazy with traffic. Rooms clean, comfortable and quiet considering the location. Polish staff very efficient and helpful. English staff the usual " can't be bothered - just another client" Breakfast was good if a little pricey if you don't get it as part of a room deal. The orange "juice" served from a chiller was without doubt the worst we have experienced in our lives! When will hoteliers learn that watering the juice to meet catering budgets is NOT a good idea?

Room Tip: request a ground floor room facing the canal for the quietest rooms
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munchingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampanileMan, General Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi MunchingMike,

Thanks for the review, I am glad to hear certain aspects of your stay were good, however I am equally concerned regarding some of the disapointments and will look into those with the team, I will review the Orange Juice product we are using as I agree this is one of the most important bits of a great breakfast.

I am sure we can improve on these if we get chance to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Craig Hodgkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel includes free secure parking, wifi, and had to pay about £1 extra on the room rate special to get breakfast for both days. I counld't find another hotel near that included those things (and most don't have there own car park). Around 15 minute walk to Manchester Central and around 25 minutes to the Arndale. The room was ok, pretty large and basic, including tea/coffee/flat TV/ Soap. Slept well both nights. Excellent room rate of £29 for the first night and £49 for the second.

The wifi was slowed down to about 0.3 Mb so was ok for basic things but a bit slow if trying to look at looks of pages. You can upgrade for £5.

Breakfast was continental with a selection of cereals, juice, pain au chocolat, toast, jam, ham, cheese, yoghurt. For an extra £2.75 you get a cooked breakfast, this is dished up so no seconds!

The location is fairly busy but I didn't hear the traffic. Close by is a retail park, sainsburys, Mcdonalds, KFC and a casino!

Was also there for half price food on Mondays, Steak and Chips was £4!

Room Tip: I was at the far end of the second floor, was pretty quiet there.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CampanileMan, General Manager at Campanile Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi Nadine,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review, and I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and found us best value for your trip.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Manchester or Salford.

Kind regards

Craig Hodgkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.9 mi away
Stay Inn Manchester
Stay Inn Manchester
#16 of 20 in Salford
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester-West
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Manchester

Address: 55 Ordsall Lane, Salford M5 4RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range: $55 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you come for business or to watch a football game or visit the Granada Studios, 2-star CAMPANILE HOTEL-RESTAURANT MANCHESTER– Salford has everything • Reception open 24 hours (night porter) • Free outdoor parking • Handicapped facilities • Restaurant capacity: 80 people • 2 conference rooms (Capacity: 50 people) • Conference room equipped with WIFI connection, easel board, video projector (paid rental), TV, DVD player, etc... • Bar • Terrace • Infant cots available, upon request on reservation • Free WIFI access (ask Reception for information) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Manchester Salford, Greater Manchester
Campanile Manchester Hotel Salford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing