We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveler rating
211
476
511
281
180
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
476
511
281
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit datedexchange quaycity centretram stopmedia citycentral manchesterfull englishstayed here for one nightlowry theatrequaysclippercanal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,149 - 1,154 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Excellant location near To all events and thats it. Hotel is very dated beds need replacing. Bathroom needs refit.
How this hotel is rated 4* is a mystery to be fair i only paid £54 for my night and to be frank thats all its worth. they were advertising £300 per night i would definately complained at that i have stopped in Premier inns and Formula ones that are better.
in Summer as rooms have full width of room windows and short curtains you will be awake by 0500.
cannot comment on Breakfast as had it away from hotel glad to escape really.
at £50 per night it was ok anymore would be ripping you off it is 1* at best.
Staff are not friendly and management do not exist. And i am quite a forgiving person.

Room Tip: Go Elseware it is rubbish.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andymusk190740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good location for Man Uniteds ground, but still more than a walk to the Trafford center. I was there in late may at a conference, and, while the hotel mirrors most business type hotels, it is starting to look a bit shabby. I had a 10 minute wait at reception, as there was only one staff on, and she was dealing with someone paying by cheque, which seemed to take forever. We had a corporate meal on the evening and it was really excellent, except we had to order what we wanted a week in advance. Breakfast wasn't great, undercooked sausages, lukewarm bacon and frizzled eggs, and the weirdest toaster I have ever come across. Some good points and some bad ones make me give this 3 stars

Room Tip: roo facing the canal have nice views
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I use this hotel for business, however it is within walking distance of Man Uniteds football ground, it has a nice small shopping complex and eating park next to it. Rooms are comfortable although maybe a bit dated, beds are comfy and showers powerful... Restaurant hotel does a great breakfast and over looks the canal. Evening bar is ok as well normally showing the sports and bar meals/snacks also good quality. Staff always helpful and informative. Parking is free and convenient.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the canal, the road side can be a bit noisy. There is a petrol station opposite and a mini tesco for convenience if you have forgotton something.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotrowski1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a stag weekend in Manchester and 8 of us stayed here, great location, lovely staff nice clean rooms and a good buffet breakfast in the mornings. Nicely located next to the water & also 2 minutes walk to a metro station so only 5 minutes tram ride into city centre

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squawking44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed for 1 night as visiting lowry theatre.
smooth and polite check in,no problems there. room was ok,very clean,yes a bit dated but beds were nice. lack of plug sockets a problem,had a road view so would request quay side next time.
breakfast was included and it was really nice,so much nicer than a travelodge or premier for the same price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic110470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews