We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
395
525
188
39
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
525
188
39
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold traffordbeansmedia cityhi expressthe sofa bedice machinefree breakfastcity centreself servicethe lowry outlet malltram stopminute walkcar parkthe imperial war museumhotel is situatedyogurtman utd
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

This is a nice clean hotel, handy for a night out in Manchester, we stayed one night as we were meeting friends, its in a lovely position overlooking the quays and near the Lowrey, However the only downside is the food, its very limited practically no choice and the breakfast was disappointing, there was again limited choice and the dining room is set out so the table and chairs are too close together It was hard to get to the food ! Its a handy hotel and if you are a Man United supporter which we aren't its literally around the corner so its handy. Parking is fab too it was only £4 for 24 hours a bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TracyH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGM_Salford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear Tracy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. We are so pleased that you found our Hotel to be clean as well as being in a lovely and handy position on the Quays, where you are five minutes away from the Lowry and 15 minutes away from Old Trafford. We are also glad that you used our fab secure parking facilities at a bargain price.

We are disappointed that our food was not up to your standard, where you thought the items we serve for breakfast including, bacon, Cumberland Sausages, scrambled egg and beans, along with other continental items was limited. However we do take all feedback on board and I can assure you it will be passed on.

We hope to see you again at the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Tim Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights. Booked through hotels.com and when we arrived the room we booked did not exist. They don't have rooms with 2 king size beds. The manager arranged for us to have a king size room as my partner suffers from epilepsy. The Hotel and its staff where fantastic. We could not find any fault. So a massive thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Room 1618. Great views
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGM_Salford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to read that the Hotel in general and the staff were fantastic, so I will be sure to pass these comments on. It is also pleasing to know that you could not find any faults and it is a pleasure to accommodate you.

We hope that you will return to us in the near future.

Kind Regards

Tim Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Excellent value for money, very clean and efficient hotel. All pretty modern with nice decor. Ample parking although you need to pay £4 per night. Tram stop only 200yds away and 10 mins ride right to the centre of Manchester. Media city is a pleasent 400yds walk along the queys, you can also walk to the Manchester United stadium. There is restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood.
Fantastic stay and will be returning there if visiting Manchester again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swintooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGM_Salford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is fantastic to read that you found the Hotel to be clean and efficient, with modern décor, along with having excellent value for the price you paid. We are pleased that you used our secure parking facilities and we are glad that the location of the Hotel was convenient for you, with us being so close to transport links into the city and various tourist attractions along the Quays including MediaCity UK, Old Trafford and the Imperial War Museum.

Wee do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Tim Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Very comfortable room in this hotel - a little dated but had everything I needed including ironing board, air con, comfy bed and running water! Pleasant walk to MediaCity UK and all of the other bars and attractions on Salofrd Quays. I would happily return if I could get a good rate. Best to book in advance because prices rocket up to an extortionate amount when there is an event going on in Manchester and the surrounding area - eg a football match!.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGM_Salford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased with your comments, including yourself feeling comfortable in your room that had all the amenities you needed. It is great to know that you had a pleasant walk around the Quays and MediaCity UK, where you can find attractions less than 15 minutes away from the Hotel by foot.

It is great to hear that you would return to us in the near future and in order for you to get the best rate, I would recommend you book direct with us as an IHG member for the lowest price on the market.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Tim Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean tidy hotel with good facilities
Stayed overnight through a work conference and we couldn't fault the hotel at all
Great hotel with a great location
Highly recommend this hotel the only downside is the parking charges oh and the fact it's £17 for a breakfast

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Neillynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGM_Salford, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Having reading through your review, I believe that you stayed in one of our sister Hotels, not the Holiday Inn Express, due to the fact you mentioned that breakfast cost £17.00 when our breakfast is included.

However, it is great to know that you had a good visit at the Hotel you stayed at, where the Hotel was clean and tidy with good facilities.

Kind Regards

Tim Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews