We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel....great result!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Bawtry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
513 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“nice hotel....great result!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

first time visitor to Media City and it is impressive with BBC, ITV & SKY all in residence. Great feel to the whole area and staff were friendly. Room was excellent on 16th floor with a superb view over Manchester. Good bed, good shower, good facilities BUT the gym was too small with only one bike, one treadmill and one x-trainer (and a guy on the treadmill for an hour!) didn't eat at hotel but breakfast was fine. Hotel is walking distance to Old Trafford and it was a very enjoyable walk back after my team made it to Wembley!! All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: top floor gives great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndySING73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
AndySING73,

Reference: Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK

Thank You for your recent feedback regarding your stay here with us. Glad to hear ytour Team won and off to Wembley, not great for us....who need to see ManU win somemore!

Hope to see you stay with us in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    391
    97
    34
    25
See reviews for
107
380
40
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Myself and my mum stayed at this hotel while visiting Manchester to go to the lowery theatre. The hotel is perfect location. Everything about our stay was great, the room was well equipped and clean, the staff were all friendly especially Danielle on the front desk when we checked in and checked out. The staff at breakfast were also very friendly and breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendleech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Wendleech1,

Many Thanks for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

When we arrived we were greeted by a very pleasant, friendly girl on reception. This was consistant of all staff in the hotel and this kind of politeness goes a long way.
The rooms are small but clean, the view of the rubbish on the canal is true, however as other reiewers have said, this is not the hotel's fault ... but something does need to be done about it.
The location for the tram in to Manchester is great and we had a lovely meal in the nearby Beefeater.
We were visiting, with family, to see Man Utd play ... you can see the stadium from the hotel and must be minutes away as the crow flies however, without bridges over the canals you have to walk all the way round - a good 20 minute walk.
My husband left some belongings behind, the hotel manager dealt with this problem excellently - clearly customer care is at the heart of this hotel and it shows.
Would I stay here again? Yes, without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarbourMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
HarbourMaster,

Many Thanks for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was a very clean, quite hotel in the heart of media city , the staff week helpful and polite and would highly recommend , I will be going back. There is a nice bare around the corner "Lime bar" I watch Chelsea beat United in there with no issues at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMC-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Many Thanks for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Spezia, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here for a week during a business trip. I really like MediaCityUK and this hotel is located in its center. Rooms are huge, very clean and modern, bed very confortable. Breakfast has a very huge selection and I really enjoied it. Front desk staff is friendly and available. I asked for a room into the higher floors and they managed to satisfy my request. I will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FraBenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
FraBenni,

Reference: Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK

Many Thanks for your recent feedback regarding your stay here with us. Looking forward to seeing you back with us soon.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised with this holiday inn!
Ultra modern and spacious. Spotlessly clean. Huge room for a holiday in. Bathroom very modern with it's led lights under the bath. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

A little out of the city though. We knew this when we booked so wasn't a problem for us, but if you want to be right in the city centre book a different hotel.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
KellyR,

Reference: Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK

Thank You for your recent feedback regarding your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Found myself in MediaCityUK and although quite busy in hotel, the rooms seemed their own oasis with great views out over Manchester Ship Canal and further. Had a very good bar meal in the evening and a plentiful breakfast next morning. Seemed well run set-up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelleryorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Travelleryorks,

Reference: Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK

Thank You for your recent feedback regarding your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK.

To get the best deals please go to our website as there may be deals for your next stay with us.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
2,452 reviews
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK

Property: Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Address: Media City, Salford M50 2EQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salford
#3 Business Hotel in Salford
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk Hotel Salford
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing