We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just wanted to comment on the experience I had at this hotel earlier this week. I was meeting a friend for drinks and a meal. The food was to a fantastic standard and there is plenty of choice provided. The staff in the restaurant were very efficient, knowledgeable on the menu and very friendly.

We stayed for a couple of drinks in the bar and Shane who served us was great, extremely efficient and friendly – great service!

I have previously stayed at this hotel and it is great place to stay, the rooms are to a very high standard and it is in a great location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseaM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

LouiseaM123,

Thank You for your recent feedback on the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. Great to hear you are a returning guest and please come back and stay with us soon.

I will pass on your feedback to Shane, who will be delighted.

Louise, see you and David soon!

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We arrived at Manchester Piccadilly Railway Station and went down stairs to catch the metro to Media City. It cost £2.60 per adult and we arrived in approx. 20 mins. You step off right into the heart of the BBC studios etc. Just to your right behind the BBC you will find the high rise Holiday Inn. The large entrance lobby area with the bar to the right gives you an immediate impression of a modern and spacious hotel. The reception is immediately in front of you and several staff were readily available for a speedy check in. Up the lift which is operated by entering your room key for security and we arrived on the 15th floor for our allocated room. We were not disappointed and the windows stretch rom floor to ceiling but even though I suffer badly from vertigo I was more than comfortable. The room was well equipped with modern lighting and the bathroom was tastefully laid out with both bath and shower. For those wishing to dine you will find the restaurant on the mezzanine floor. Just one point to consider if you have not included breakfast but then decide you would like it included. Ensure you advise reception and you will be charged £10 per person for a full buffet style breakfast. If you just show up for breakfast even if you have it charged to your room it will be £15 per head. By the way if celebrity spotting is your thing then you are highly likely to spot at least one or more persons as this hotel is used by the BBC. If you are visiting the Salford Quays area for any reason you wont fair much better than this and the location is better than most. Make sure you book through the Holiday Inn website to look for the best deal as no other website will better the price. We have stayed at another hotel in this area but we shall definitely make this hotel our number one choice. There is a multi storey car park immediately behind the hotel if you are travelling by car. If you have not stayed in this area before give it a try as there is plenty of interest to see and a few restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Try a room on the entrance side for excellent views of Manchester and Salford Quays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Mel271,

Reference: Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK

Many thanks for your comprehensive write up on your recent stay at the hotel. It's a great piece of journalism and very accurate, if I do say so myself!

Hope you can make it back to see us in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

While at the end of the Metrolink line, its actually well located as only 15 minutes to city centre. Quay area had nice feel and lots of things to see and do nearby. Close enough, but sufficiently away from it all to afford a a quiet stay.
Room was typical Holiday Inn - nice and roomy, and clean.
The fridge cannot be used for your own drinks etc as it is touch sensitive and charges you if anything is even moved! Mattress suffered from some wear with 'roll-together' in evidence.
We did at one stage have to 'flag down' the housekeeping staff as the room had not been made up by 5pm. They did however recover that quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Universal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Universal48,

Many Thanks for your feedback. Look forward to seeing you soon.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lovely hotel with a great view from the 12 th floor. Perfekt if you are wisiting Old Trafford which is in walking distance from the hotel. To minuts from team to Manchester citycenter about 15 minuts. Nice walk salons the canals. Close to mall. Note that you have a Costa coffe and a supermarked just arround the corner (opposit the canal) turn left twice when you leave the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for High floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeEjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

MeEjs,


Many Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us here. Hope to see you in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Myself & my partner had booked for a nearby apartment, but due to a leak, we were offered a room here instead with complimentary breakfast.
I have never stayed with holiday inn before, so didn't know what to expect. The hotel, is in a great location and the staff were all very friendly, approachable and professional.
The room, was of excellent standard as were the views.
We really didn't want to leave & have decided to use holiday inn for future visits to Manchester and before flights.
Many thanks for sorting out our accommodation so quickly & efficiently.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma_Louise_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Blackpool Gem,


Many Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us here. Hope to see you in the near future at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed last night with family after attending a wedding at The Lowry Theatre. A lovely, bright and spotlessly clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic views from the floor to ceiling windows in the bedrooms, if you have a head for heights - we were on the 14th floor! Our room was spacious and comfortable and breakfast was well cooked, tasty and plentiful. Would recommend and definitely stay again when attending a function in the area.

Room Tip: Its a good idea to book room only then ask for breakfast vouchers on arrival as this costs much less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarahumphreys411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Barbara,

Many Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us here. Hope to see you in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

fantastic stay! rooms, service, food everything was excellent well worth the money! A very relaxing experience room was spotlessly clean, large and modern every staff member I met was polite and helpful had a fantastic time here and cannot wait to return again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harris1978354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Harris1978354,

Many thanks for your recent feedback.

Look forward to seeing you in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
0.7 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK

Address: Media City, Salford M50 2EQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salford
#3 Business Hotel in Salford
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salford
Price Range: $81 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk Hotel Salford
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing