We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Nearby Hotels
$111
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$54
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Manchester West(Worsley)(Great Value!)
$65
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays(Salford)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveler rating
596
426
108
42
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
426
108
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedia citythe marco pierre white restaurantold traffordbooths supermarketcity centremezzanine floormulti storeybbc studiosexecutive roomcar parkthe imperial war museumtram stoplowry theatremini barreduced ratemodern hotelbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night while working at Media City. First impressions were not great as I was greeted by a receptionist who clearly wanted to be somewhere else. Room ok, bar nothing special and breakfast disappointing. I was left feeling that I should have stayed at the Premier Inn

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FergalpFergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

FergalpFergal,

Many Thanks for your feedback, sorry the hotel did not live up to the expectations we pride ourselves on here at MediaCityUK.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a nice one night stay at this hotel as we were going to a concert at the Lowry
We chose to hotel as it is the closest to the venue and were happy with it. We arrived about noon and our room was ready. Check in was smooth and the staff friendly and helpful. We were on the 9th floor (915) with a city view of Manchester.
The hotel is pretty new so the room was nicely decorated and very clean. Comfy bed. Nice bathroom. The room was quiet and I slept well. We only eat breakfast here as there are quite a few restaurants close by. The breakfast was the usual holiday Inn buffet, nothing special, but not bad.
The only negative for us was the wi fi didn't work in our room. Other than that a very nice stay. The hotel is very close to the Media City tram stop and a few minutes walk to the Lowry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larnerdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel.
I have advised our internet supplier of the wifi issue that you mentioned and hopefully we can get to the bottom of what the issues are.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed overnight at this hotel when we were in Manchester for a concert at the Lowry. The reception check in was quick and efficient, comfy room on 16th floor, with ample space, good bed, very clean and plenty of power points. The bathroom a little on the small size, but a great shower. We had a cheese platter in the bar after the show, very prompt service and a good selection, and breakfast was more than adequate, though I would avoid the pre brewed tea. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is only minutes from the metro long, and very close to The Lowry, and we will definitely be back

Room Tip: Choose 16th floor for views
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Many Thanks for your great feedback on your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My Boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for the great Manchester Swim in July, the location was great. The tram is a two minute walk away. The buffet breakfast was lovely. Very clean hotel great value for money! Will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Deirdre,

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

On arrival made very welcome by the Reception Staff, very quick check in and we were in our room in less that 2 minutes. There is parking opposite the front door but only for 20 minutes, I thought that this would be too short to check in and go to the room but it was ample time.
We had an executive room on the 16th Floor with superb views across Media City, the room itself was large, great King size bed and very comfortable. Bathroom a bit on the small side for a room of this quality but quite suitable for its purpose. Tea making facilities but only 1 Kit Kat, why not two for a room for two people. Water provided free of charge which is appreciated. Room very clean and well looked after, the TV/Radio as in many other hotels is a LG which means you cannot just switch off and on again later to the same programme but have to navigate to the desired station/channel.
Car parking is above the Booths Supermarket about 2 minutes walk away even if you came out of the door furthest from the hotel, very wide parking bays and access ramps.
We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, very good menu and very reasonably priced particularly the wine. Next morning we did not stay for breakfast as we had a long journey so bought some snack foods in Booths, very good and recommended.
I loved this hotel and would stay here again even if working in central Manchester as a tram is available a very short walk from the hotel. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All high rooms seem to have good views an d all are very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abogail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Abogail,

Many Thanks for your recent comments regarding your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK, and glad to hear that you will return to us when and if you are in Manchester in the near future.

Thanks for the great feedback which the Team will enjoy reading and hope to see you soon.

With Kind Regards

Teresa

Teresa Hatton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews