We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good authentic Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Stresa

Stresa
Ranked #169 of 317 Restaurants in Salford
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: With its contemporary, bright and comfortable surroundings within the Ramada Manchester Hotel in Salford Quays, Stresa is an ideal dining venue whether you want to impress your business partner or simply like to enjoy some time with friends. The Italian menu and superb wine list are the hallmarks of Stresa and highlight a commitment to serving high quality locally sourced food and drink, with everything prepared to the finest standards by the skilled and dedicated kitchen team. Stresa is open all day for meals, light snacks or just a great cup of Illy coffee. Should you wish to make a slight variation to any dish or suffer from any food allergies, just ask the waiter / waitress and the team will endeavour to offer an alternative. Stresa also avoids the use of GM modified food, so you be rest assured that your meal here will be nothing less than wholesome.
brentwood UK
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good authentic Italian food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good service , well looked after by Jamie and Cameron who made sure that our evening was memorable .
Will return again soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocheal C, Manager at Stresa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Kevin,
Many thanks for your kind review.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience in Stresa restaurant, also that you found Cameron and Jamie’s service to be exemplary. I will pass your comments on to them.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,

Rocheal Coram
Restaurant & Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salford
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality ...”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had dinner here on Tuesday 22 January. The food was excellent, very good quality, beautifully cooked and professionally presented. The staff in the restaurant could not do enough for us, they were so friendly and helpful. The menu is varied with something for everyone.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocheal C, Manager at Stresa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear JT,
Many thanks for your kind review.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience in Stresa restaurant. I'll be sure to pass your kind comments onto the team.
We have recently brought a new menu into operation and would love to welcome you back to sample it!
A table can be booked in Stresa by calling 0161 876 5305.
Kind regards,

Rocheal Coram
Restaurant & Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Blown away!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have always been a fan of fine food but i did not expect to find it at a restaurant within the Ramada hotel. The food was truly amazing, first class and blew me away. Whether staying in the hotel or not i would strongly advice going to Stresa.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocheal C, Manager at Stresa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear James,
Many thanks for your kind review.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your meal in Stresa restaurant.
We have recently brought a new menu into operation and would love to welcome you back to sample it!
A table can be booked in Stresa by calling 0161 876 5305.
Kind regards,

Rocheal Coram
Restaurant & Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inedible”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food was a joke, I refused to eat something made by total amatuers! Totally disgusted!! The best thing about the meal was the bottled coca cola!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank T_Roos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Pizza's and good value for a hotel restaurant”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Good service and a lovely Pizza. It is a restaurant situated in the Ramada hotel, where I was staying on business. At only £8.95 it was very reasonable for hotel prices.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stresa also viewed

Salford, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Stresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing