We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
  
Recommended experiences in and around Salford
from $45.07
More Info
from $63.10
More Info
from $18.03
More Info
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
304
132
39
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
304
132
39
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free photo take photos coronation street corrie fans rovers return media city working set police station corrie set interior sets new street guide david street set photos taken doner my mum outdoor set
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went as a couple and was lucky enough to be a beautiful day. We stayed in local premier inn and they talked us through where to go for our tour you have to go to doc 10 where you check in get a lanyard then at allocated time meet your tour guide then set off together over the bridge to the tour. We saw a few people confused and had gone straight to tour and had to come back to check in missing there time slot lucky the check in staff where nice and put people on a later tour. Your outside for 90 minutes and no where to have a sit down or use a toilet so make you go before setting off. Tour guide was good friendly and informative her name was Alex. We got time for photos and little chats along the way. The only disappointment and it’s quiet big for me is you don’t get to see inside the houses/sets would loved to have gone in the rovers for example. But still enjoyed our time. Gift shop at end only had a few option such as chocolate, jams and mugs a bit disappointing.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank ellieharris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaraContinuum, Digital Marketing Executive at Coronation Street The Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Ellie - we really appreciate all of your feedback and will be sure to pass your comments about the merchandise available in the store on to our retail team. However, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour and we'll be sure to pass all of your feedback about the experience on to Alex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting the outside set of coronation street was very good and interesting, the street was larger than expected. You cannot enter any of the buildings apart from the police station. Very strange standing outside the kabin and the rovers. You can see into Preston’s flowers and it was ready for filming, Audrey’s salon also had a few props inside, some houses you can look through letter boxes and see a staircase and carpet I presume for filming outside when front doors are open.
Very clever the way it’s all done as from the back of the houses it’s flat stud walls. You can also look into the kebab shop and it looks as though it’s a real kebab shop. Strange how you can see the top of the imperial war museum over the viaduct! And apartment tower blocks that are being built everywhere, some over looking the street. The original rovers return pub door handles are now on the weatherfield train station doors! Lovely they’ve kept them.
It looks as though and feels like walking down a real street. Surreal seeing it in the flesh! Even Steve’s taxi is parked outside the taxi office!
Well worth a visit, just a shame you can’t see the sets of inside the rovers and various homes. Walking around Manchester we noticed a real cab firm called street cars!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank angie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaraContinuum, Digital Marketing Executive at Coronation Street The Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Angie - we're really glad to hear that you enjoyed exploring the cobbles on your tour and we really appreciate all of your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very enjoyable tour which brought the street to life, made very good by Tom the tour guide Who was very knowledgeable. Plenty of time to take photos. My husband who doesn’t watch much of Coronation Street really enjoyed it. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaraContinuum, Digital Marketing Executive at Coronation Street The Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Mary - we're really glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable time on your tour and that your husband also had a great time, despite not being a fan of the show! We'll be sure to pass your positive feedback about the experience on to Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited after our 11 year old asked if we could go as he loves coronation street ! Our tour guide micheal was so good...very knowledgeable, funny and enthusiastic. We had plenty of time to take.photos and explore the street and also listen to facts about the street, characters and story lines! We learnt so much as were not disappointed! Also get a chance to have a family.photo taken outside the rovers for only £5! Such a good afternoon!! Thank you!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Raysongloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaraContinuum, Digital Marketing Executive at Coronation Street The Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we're so glad to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable time exploring the cobbles and learning more about Coronation Street on your tour. We'll be sure to pass all of your feedback about the tour on to Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Did the coronation street tour today at media city. Was interesting seeing the new set however compared to previous tours at the old set both the Granada tours and the last tours before old set closed it was disappointing. Did not get to see and international sets like previous. We only got to walk around the outside street. Even the ginal at the back was closed of so we couldn't walk through, it said dressed set on it. Surly for the tour they could have just moved the dustbins and let us walk up it. However the tour guide michael was fantastic really nice guy and got everyone happy and buzzing well done michael

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiaraContinuum, Digital Marketing Executive at Coronation Street The Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback Mark - we're really sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your tour experience and we'll be sure to pass all of your feedback about the experience on to our management team. However, we are glad to hear that you tour guide helped to make your experience more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews