We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“il stick to travelodges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“il stick to travelodges”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Check in was awful, not a hint of a smile, not greeted or acknowledged, chap seemed very bored or sick of the sight of customers!!
Not the most of comfortable nights, bed is very very hard, like sleeping on a concrete slab!!! budget = basic, you get your bed, toilet, shower, tv and electricity! plug sockets on other side of room from mirrors.
unfortunately i wouldnt call the rate paid as budget, nearly £60 for one person, bit steep when paid in advance also.
would of expected tea/coffee facilities in rooms which is generally found in ALL budget hotels. so paying £1.40 for a cup of tea definately not good.
if i hadnt of been desperate and short of choice i would of gone elsewhere.
il stick to the travelodge next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty34_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your comments and feedback in Tripadvisor following your recent stay at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays.

I am sorry to hear that the hotel fell short of your expectations, we have noted your comments for future reference.

I am particularly concerned about the lack of customer service that you have detailed and I would appreciate if you could pass me on a more detailed feedback and description of the team member concerned by email: jordi.pena@accor.com

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    683
    436
    158
    167
See reviews for
336
514
201
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holyhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to watch a band in May, car parking was £3 for 24 hours the room cost was £28 for 3 !!!

The bedrooms are quite small but for an overnight stop it was not a problem the shower was also great in the room, flat screen tv and free wifi !! In reception they have a selection of snacks to purchase and there was a vending machine with crisps and chocolate and drinks and there is also a tea and coffee making machine

Around the hotel there are a selection of restaurants and there is a pub right across the road overlooking the Salford quay there are benches to sit overlooking the quay too they also serve food in the pub and it is where the tram stop is to go into Manchester City centre the ticket cost was around £3 and lasted for 24 hours there are trams ever few minutes taking you straight into Piccadilly gardens the last tram is around 1130 pm

Could not fault this hotel it ticks all the boxes everything you want in a budget hotel and great for access into Manchester City centre

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bexmc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the team to write such a positive review following your recent stay at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays.

The team and I are delighted and look forward to welcome you again very soon at the hotel.

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Unfortunately I booked this stay for the wrong date by accident and got charged for no-show. I spoke to the staff at the hotel and asked if they could help me to change the date to when I actually needed to stay but they couldn't help me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Neal555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Neal555,

Many thanks for posting your comments in Tripadvisor.

When processing a booking it is imperative that guests ensure that the details provided are correct prior to processing; as otherwise cancellation and/or no-show charges may incurr according to booking terms and conditions.

Whilst I fully appreciate you comments, the team are only enforcing the terms and conditions that you agreed to.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Great room for the price it cost £13 each for a room for three. The room was clean and comfortable and there is a pub, a Frankie and Bennys and a tram stop opposite. The tram took about ten minutes to get to Piccadilly. I would definitely stay here again! Only improvement would be more plugs are needed in better positions.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fairy_nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review in Tripadvisor.

Positive comments and feedback from our guests are invaluable and very rewarding for the team and myself.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Not bad at all for the price paid, really. However the bed, although big, is not comfy, almost brick like. I had a job interview the next day so wasn't sleeping much due to nerves anyway, but really not comfy at all. I paid £39 but I hear you get get a lot cheaper than this, if you got this place for under £30 you really would consider yourself to have gotten a bargain. Free internet was a bonus, near a little Tesco and the metro. The only reason for avoiding in future really would be the mattress.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, RECEPTION TEAM at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your comments about your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read that you found our location, facilities and price appealing to you.

We would like to apologise if the mattress comfortability was an issue during your stay.

We would like to stress that your feedback is very important to us, so we note your comments, which will be use to improve the stays of our guests.

Best regards,

Sergio Rojo
Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I am a bit shocked from the other reviews because I found this a great 'stop gap' for what we wanted.
It is near everything but still only £28 per night.
15 minutes walk to the ITV/ coronation street studios
15 minutes from Old Trafford football ground
20 minutes from Old Trafford cricket ground
Will use it again!

Room Tip: The first floor was convenient for use because we are smokers having to go down stairs a lot, but fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x-juli-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, RECEPTION TEAM at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your time and your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

We are absolutely delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and that our location and prices matched your expectations. I will pass your comments to the Management and Reception teams. I am sure they will be really happy to read them.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,

Sergio Rojo
Reception Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salford hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.0 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays

Property: ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Address: 19 Trafford Road, Salford M5 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Manchester Salford Quays)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays is situated in close proximity to central Manchester by either car or public transport. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and all 210 bedrooms are en-suite with central air-control system and a flat screen TV. Enjoy the large selection of drinks and snacks available 24/7 from our grab & go section, displayed in our modern and welcoming public areas. Free WIFI throughout. A great continental buffet breakfast is served daily. IMPORTANT: Extremely limited amount of outdoor parking is available and chargeable at £7 per night - Please contact the hotel directly for additional information on car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Manchester
Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing