We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget option, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Nothing to complain about with this hotel - cheap, spartan with limited facilities, but clean, comfortable and in great location for city centre and Salford Quays. Rooms are basic but are spotlessly clean and have everything you need. Staff are efficient and friendly. Overall, good for a short stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Ragazzo160971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

We at the hotel are so pleased and grateful to receive your positive feedback following your recent stay at the hotel.

ibis Budget hotels are designed to provide essential comfort at very competitive rates.

The team and I look forward to seeing you soon again at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 1,925 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Comfy hotel, very basic, no tea making facilities in room but there is a machine to buy tea and coffee downstairs in reception at £1.40 per cup.

No hair dryer but you can hire one from reception with £10 deposit (which means you will receive this back).

Staff very polite especially Carl who was cleaning our rooms. The trams outside take into the centre of manchester within 15 mins. Their is the Lowry centre 10 min walk away also cross the road you have frankie and benny's and the matchstick men and subway all within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Weekrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a 5 star review of the hotel in Tripadvisor. The team, and Carl in particular, will be thrilled to know that their efforts have been appreciated and remembered .

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Consider the price of the hotel at £34 per night and shared between three people, it is up at my expectation. Room was clean and there was private shower with separate toilet in the room. The location is great with tram station opposite the hotel and close to city center. Free Wifi available and speed is decent. Staff were nice and friendly upon arrival. The only down side was I found the mattress was a bit too hard to get asleep. I won't complain much for what I paid and surely this is the best bargain stay for a short trip to Manchester.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street may be a bit noisy during morning peak hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasertse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your positive feedback and look forward to welcome you again at ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a party hotel. If you wanted a quiet night away please avoid this hotel. i booked for 2 nights in Salford Quays outside Manchester City Centre where I assumed would be a quiet area, we only stayed the first night as we could not even get 1 hours sleep with the noise from other guests. Complaining to reception did no good. I was charged for both nights even though we checked out a day early and have since made a complaint to the company with no response. This is a budget hotel that was only £60 per night but I would not even stay for free. I paid extra to have my flights changed so I could go home a day early to get away from this hotel. Avoid if your looking a quiet relaxing day away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank mccvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback - I belive that you have already forwarded your comments to our central Guest Relations department, which will come back to you in due course.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Dav7266
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed here during a 2 night family break. Hotel was clean and staff could not be more helpful.The shower was very powerful. The hotel was handy for both bus and trams which we used to get to Trafford Centre and into the Town Centre. We did both the Manchester United Tour and Coronation Street Tour. Also visited Legoland Discovery Centre. The staff were accommodating when we asked for advice re transportation. We booked breakfast which was more than ample but felt that £5 was a bit steep for a child's breakfast. I would also suggest that some sort of warning tape be put on the bottom edge of the bunkbed having hit my head twice, quite badly on it. Overall, it was a most enjoyable holiday and would recommend anyone to stay here. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hairymaclairy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for awarding the maximum score to the hotel. We are so proud that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at the hotel.

I have also noted your comments in regard to the bunk bed, which will be passed on to our central marketing team.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hotel was in an alright area.. rooms were nice for what we paid for nothing wrong with them except the beds were not that comfortable. Felt very safe in the room. Decent location £7 taxi to city centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi_Pena, General Manager at ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments and feedback posted in Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jordi Pena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
AC Hotel Manchester Salford Quays
0.4 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays

Address: 19 Trafford Road, Salford M5 3AW, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Manchester Salford Quays)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Price Range: $40 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays is situated in close proximity to central Manchester by either car or public transport. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and all 210 bedrooms are en-suite with central air-control system and a flat screen TV. Enjoy the large selection of drinks and snacks available 24/7 from our grab & go section, displayed in our modern and welcoming public areas. Free WIFI throughout. A great continental buffet breakfast is served daily. IMPORTANT: Extremely limited amount of outdoor parking is available and chargeable at £7 per night - Please contact the hotel directly for additional information on car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Manchester
Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing