We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious lunch”
Review of The Lowry Restaurant - CLOSED

The Lowry Restaurant
Price range: $24 - $49
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Lowry Restaurant is located within the stylish surroundings of The Lowry, Salford Quays. Perfect for a relaxed lunch with friends, business meeting or pre-theatre meal, The Lowry Restaurant offers friendly and relaxed service whilst the highest quality ingredients ensure delicious Modern British dishes with style. The stunning waterside views are offered by the floor to ceiling windows of The Lowry Restaurant. In the evening unwind and enjoy the unique, striking architecture of The Quays as the sunsets and the area lights up.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I took a friend here for a special lunch before going on to watch Cirque Berserk.
We had a table beside the window so that my friend could admire the panoramic
view of the modern buildings and the water. We agreed that the service was very
professional and also very friendly. The food we chose was first class. The black
pudding and crispy egg (with the yolk still runny - as requested) was delicious and
the sea bass to follow was beautifully cooked. A very good experience except that
we found the restaurant rather bleak - which might have been the bad weather and
only a few other customers. I would definitely retun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Isabel939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLowrySalford, Manager at The Lowry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Many thanks for your review. Our crispy egg and blackpudding was incredibly popular, we're pleased you enjoyed it! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 192 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

I arranged a family party for 39 at The Lowry Restaurant recently, ages ranging from 80 to 6. The meal was excellent as was the service. As one of my brothers said - Everything was perfect. Nuff said!

Joyce Rawlings

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLowrySalford, Manager at The Lowry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review The Lowry Restaurant. We’re pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope we will be welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

A party of four enjoyed excellent food and service. There was quite a level of noise from other diners as there aren't really enough soft furnishings to stop the echo, but you have to trade this off against an open plan that lets most people see the view from the panoramic windows. Will definitely return to try some of the less traditional offerings on the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jawildman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLowrySalford, Manager at The Lowry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review The Lowry Restaurant. We’re pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope we will be welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

very quiet at lunch time but helpful staff. One of my guests required certain dietrary needs and the waiter when out of his way to advise what was most suitable. Really well presented food which had been though through. Cannot fault the food in any way.
In day light the restaurant really needs some TLC. cobwebs appear to be hanging from the ceiling. All high levels need a deep clean to get rid of dust. Just dont look up at some of the vertical panels as they look as though they have not been cleaned in years.
the waiter also desperatly need a new pair of shoes.

I would return to eat but only after a deep clean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLowrySalford, Manager at The Lowry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Many thank you for reviewing your experience of The Lowry Restaurant. We’re really pleased you enjoyed the food we serve and the high level of service our staff provide. We take on all feedback, whether good or bad, to improve what we do, so thank you for your comments. After an incredibly busy festive period, we have planned a deep clean of the restaurant at the end of January, these are done routinely to ensure the restaurant meets the high standards our visitors expect. We have a cleaner who ensures that floors and surfaces are cleaned daily, as well as our team of waiting staff who routinely adhere to our daily and weekly cleaning schedules. We have looked into your comments regarding cobwebs, and have found these to be remnants of thread from our Christmas decorations, thank you for pointing this out, it will be dealt with as a matter of urgency. We hope you will chose to dine with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We boooked this meal prior to our evening entertainment. we arrived early but seated straight away. service was excellent and the food brilliant. we both had Bury black pudding with crispy egg - cooked to perfection. I followed with Sea Bass and my companion with the beef both enjoyed to the full.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLowrySalford, Manager at The Lowry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Many thanks for your review of The Lowry Restaurant. We’re really pleased you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lowry Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing