We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Promise of guarantee” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Promise of guarantee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

second stay at this hotel this year, family room is a good size however onr of the beds is a fold up camp bed, this was very uncomfortable for my 13 year old daughter and every time she turned over it squeaked and woke the whole family up. Also the window let in a draft so we had to move the bed in the middle of the night. When we checked in we were told of the 'Good night Guarantee' have a good sleep or you do not pay, when i told the girl on reception she just smiled and told me that she knew the camp beds were not any good and yes it was windy and she was expecting many complaints. I didn't complain about the wind I complained as the window did not keep the wind out of the room!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay with high level service.

Myself and team sincerly appologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this to you. (Following to our telephone conversation, I would like to ensure you that Refund was proceed under Good Night Gurantee, as I mentioned it might take 3-5 working days)

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Thank you and I hope to welcoming you back in to Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    140
    74
    18
    12
See reviews for
134
136
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Welcomed with big smile late on Boxing night, processed quickly and thoughtfully so we could get to bed. The room was spotlessly clean and ready for the four of us with everything we would need. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NADINE23SWNLLAWEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you found our rooms clean, and staff smiley. I am glad team went out of their way to accomodate your needs, i will pass on your comments to the team as its always nice to hear that we have made a difference. We all hope to see you back in new Year. Kind Regards Pavla Plskova (Operations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

excellent, staff friendly and service is 100% genuine, would use again without hesitation.Staff remember you from previous stays, all show they are there to provide you with a service and will go the extra mile to help if they can.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your time to write review. I am very happy to hear you had a a great stay and found our team friendly. I will pass your comments I am sure they would be delighted. Kind Regards Pavla Plskova (Operations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights over christmas as i have family in bredbury.
On arrival the staff was great. Cost £75 for 3 nights for 2 adults. Room was big with tea/coffee making equipment. Bed was very comfy, i did have to ask for more pillows as i am asthmatic and i had a cold on this visit so need to be propped up in bed.
We had 2 good meals at the Fayre & Square next door. They was good and tasty, didnt have to wait long for food 10-15 mins.
Had a continental breakfast which was plenty of choice.
Average drink prices at the bar.
Good staff.
Plenty of car parking.
Theres also a Mcdonalds next to the pub and a large tesco across the road. Both ideal for food if you dont want pub grub.
Great place will call again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Staylor1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Hyde Premier Inn. Kind Regards Pavla Plskova Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent value and only 10 miles from Manchester ideal for people going to see Man Utd or visiting the Trafford shopping centre. It is attached to a Beefeater, close to MacDonalds and Tesco. Easy to find from the motorway

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hos217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at Hyde Premier Inn. It is great to see our locations suited the needs of your stay. Just to clarify we not attached to Beefeater but Fayre&Square. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the New year.
Kind regards Pavla Plskova (Operations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

They say when you close the door at a Premier Inn, you wouldn't know one from any other. This one is no different. Its conveniently close to the motorway, modern and quiet with good parking at near to good facilities. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The adjacent pub is a Fayre & Square which is decidedly average food and awful service. That said, the hotel is clean, functional and offers excellent value for money

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulBB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you to take the time to write review. Iam happy to hear that you found our hotel "typical Premier Inn" cleanpractical and convenient. Iam sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in the restaurant. I do not want to repeate myself, but i would like to ensure you that i am working with senior management to implement new changes to improve their service. Kind Regards Pavla Plskova Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Booked this hotel as it was the nearest budget hotel to where we need to be in the evening ie a birthday party in Hyde. Excellent staff, nice room (nothing over the top, but clean, tidy and comfortable). Excellent breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the manchester Hyde Premier Inn. Kind Regards Pavla Plskova Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
3.2 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Broadoak Hotel
The Broadoak Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#7 of 15 in Stockport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
Address: Stockport Road | Mottram, Hyde SK14 3AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the end of M67, with excellent transport links to the rest of the Manchester area. This hotel is ideally positioned for a visit to Manchester and the Peak District, leading directly on to the Trans Pennine Trail. Conveniently located, Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is near Godley Train Station, providing a 20-minute journey to Manchester city centre. Wacky Warehouse hosts children's activities, next to the hotel. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is next to the Mottram Wood restaurant, serving good value food in a welcoming environment. There is free on-site parking, interconnecting rooms and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing