We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Certificate of Excellence
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“simple!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Clean, quiet, good breakfast, good nights sleep, what more could you ask for from a budget hotel. Choose this hotel primarily for it's location. This was our first time in a budget hotel and would not hesitate to use Premier Inn again.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
thank you for taking the time to write a review

Im delighted that you had such a great stay in your first premier inn, the team work very hard to ensure all our guests leave feeling brilliant after a good nights sleep, and lets hope that you have now caught the premier inn bug and this was the first time of many brilliant nights.

if you require any further info or assistance please dont hesitate to contact me, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

kind regards

fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    147
    76
    21
    13
See reviews for
143
153
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a last minute decision, room was lovely, spacious and clean with a very comfy bed has everything you need for a short stay. Staff were lovely at reception. And with the earlier comments about the staff in the restaurant we found the staff to be very pleasant and attentive. Only downside is I think breakfast should be served till a later time but other than that thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GRL2594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel

Im delighted that you had a great stay with us, and also that you had a good experience with the pub next door, i will be sure to pass across the good comments, and they will be as delighted as us.

we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


kind regards


fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston upon hull
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

stayed here with a party of 20 on the coast to coast bike ride.staff very help full even found us a room to store bikes over night .,rooms clean had a meal booked for night at 7, but ride was running late due to brake downs, no problem to re book a time latter for a meal. also gave us an early breakfast next day

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

Im very happy to hear that you and your group had a good stay with us here at hyde, and im delighted that you found that everyone was so helpful including the restaurant next door.

if i can be of any further assistance to you please do not hesistate to ask


kind regards


fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is comfortable and spacious as is to expected with the Premier Inn. Staff were friendly and it has a McDonald's next door and Tesco Extra across the road. Also it is right next to the M67 motorway!


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hairyspaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for or hotel

im absolutely delighted that you had a great stay with us and found the area so useful. The team work very hard to make sure all our guests leave the hotel feeling brilliant after a good nights sleep.

we hope to see you again soon


kind regards


fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

You know what you get with Premier Inn. A remarkably comfortable bed and an excellent breakfast, although I couldn't order a paper. It was also rather expensive and the hotel is in real need of refurbishment. Took me a while to find it, too - its location, whilst convenient for central Manchester (if you have a car), is not immediately obvious, particularly in the dark!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel

im sorry the hotel was a little bit troublesome to find in the dark, and i apologise that a newspaper was not available to you, as we have a large tesco across the road a team member would have been happy to get this for you the following morning, im sorry that this wasnt offered to you, i will be sure to speak to the team regarding this.

We are due a refurb shortly, and agree the hotel is looking a little bit older than many, but it is in the pipeline,and is promised on a 5 yearly basis to ensure our hotels stay as up to date as possible, we are very excited about this here at hyde,.

im sorry you found us a little on the expensive side, we do try to stay competetive to the area, and you will always find our premier saver deals over the internet at premierinn.com

if i can be of any further asistance to you regarding your stay with us at hyde, please contact me here.

kind regards


fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Premier inn itself OK apart from traffic noise and dripping tap. Restaurant staff disinterested in customers. Staff only seemed animated when talking to each other / locals. One member of staff forgot to transmit our order for dessert probably because he was busy on his mobile (on and off it all evening). Premiers defence to all criticism seems to be that they do not own the restaurant, however if you book a meal through their website you are paying premier for the meal your contract is with Premier. If Premier sub contract meal provision to others they remain responsible for the service. if you walk in to the restaurant on a casual basis your contract is with the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant. Although this is not a Whitbread establishment, we will ensure your feedback is passed onto the Senior Management Team and the company responsible for this restaurant. If you would like to contact us directly, please email talktous@premierinn.com. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upwell, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here on 24th August while attending my cousin's wedding nearby.
The hotel itself was fine. Standard Premier Inn; Nice staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
The breakfast experience, however was a different story.
Myself and my husband, and the newlyweds (party of 4), arrived to be seated, to be met by what I *think* was the manageress, who was ok, until we asked for a table to seat about 8 people. Despite the restaurant being massive, she was very unacommodating and basically said "I" don't DO groups. Now I don't know whether this is the restaurant's policy, or her personal one, but she made us feel very unwelcome and uncomfortable. The 4 of us shrugged and sat at a sticky, grotty table, and ordered our breakfast as some other guests arrived.
Turns out there were three wedding groups there that weekend, and lots of people had the same request to sit near each other (if not at the same table). Each time she was rude and unacommodating. Finally, some more of our party came down, to be faced with "Mrs Jolly", and after facing her "welcome" and being told that they couldn't join us, decided to vote with their feet and go to the McDonald's down the road, followed by most of our party, and probably some of the other guests aswell.
In the meantime, several people turned up who had not pre-booked their breakfasts, and at that point, she barked across at the waiter who was helping her that "that was it. Don't take any more who haven't paid up front", and basically started turning people away. There were probably about 15 people in the restaurant at this time, so not what I would call overly busy.
The food was ok, but the whole experience was stressful and embarassing.
She may have been busy, or having a bad day or whatever, and our requests may have been unreasonable (in her eyes) for logistical reasons. I have no issue with that, but the way she dealt with the situation was unprofessional in the extreme.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel

im very happy that you had a great time in the hotel, as all the hotel team work hard to ensure our guests go away having a brilliant nights sleep with us, and i hope your wedding was an enjoyable one.

unfortunately the restaurant next door is not a whitbread establishment, but we do work closely with them, and i will make sure that your comments are passed across to them at our next meeting.

i hope this not put you off from staying with us in the future, as we would love for you to give next door another chance to redeem themselves.

if i can be of any further assistance in this matter or anything else please let me know

kind regards

fiona harwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde
2.8 mi away
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Glossop
Travelodge Glossop
#1 of 2 in Glossop
425 reviews
3.2 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
959 reviews
4.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,625 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wind in the Willows Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
Address: Stockport Road | Mottram, Hyde SK14 3AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the end of M67, with excellent transport links to the rest of the Manchester area. This hotel is ideally positioned for a visit to Manchester and the Peak District, leading directly on to the Trans Pennine Trail. Conveniently located, Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is near Godley Train Station, providing a 20-minute journey to Manchester city centre. Wacky Warehouse hosts children's activities, next to the hotel. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is next to the Mottram Wood restaurant, serving good value food in a welcoming environment. There is free on-site parking, interconnecting rooms and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing