We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, clean, friendly & helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed here overnight for a wedding nearby, the staff were extremely helpful and let us have an early check in. The rooms were larger than other Prem. Inns, very clean, new shower curtain, everything looked newish. Very quiet at night, We had the Continental breakfast which was plentiful, juices, fresh fruit, porridge, cereals, toast, crumpets, dried fruits, teas, coffees, etc. if you wanted full English it was cooked fresh - not left for hours under the heat lamps. You can dine in the evening 2 for £10.00, all in all one of the best P. Inns we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swift33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Hyde I look forward to welcoming you back at Manchester Hyde Premier Inn. Kind regards, Anne Marie Sowerby Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 457 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed overnight in this Premier Inn when going to a match, chose it because I got a £29 deal. As usual, it delivered what I needed - a good night's sleep in a handy location with no trouble and no fuss. The hotel is conveniently located on the outskirts of the city, 5 minutes from the M60 so it's easy to get into the city centre.

Staff were friendly at check-in and check-out, never needed them otherwise. The floors are quite creaky but I was on the top floor so I wasn't troubled by it. The whole place was really clean and tidy, including the room which was spacious and well equipped.

The hotel is next to a road that's busy until late evening but it's no problem if you're out for the evening and there are plenty of rooms on the other side where you can't hear anything. There's also currently a building site over the road which is noisy during working hours.

Ate in the city in the evening then skipped breakfast so can't comment on the food - usual cheap-and-cheerful chain fare, I expect.

At that price and for an overnight base, I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor to avoid creaking from the floor above.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClioChick7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manchester Hyde Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Anne Marie Sowerby Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

My wife, baby and i stayed over for 1 night in September 2011 when we visited family, we where greated by very friendly staff. The room was quick large as i had opted for a family room, it was very clean and exactly what you would hope to expect. The only downfall was the heat, you could not cool the room down and was slightly noisy as it was situated by the exit, slightly overpriced by a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manchester Hyde Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Anne Marie Sowerby Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The room was clean and smart and the staff were pleasant and helpful. All this for £29 per room for a convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manchester Hyde Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Anne Marie Sowerby Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this Premier Inn in April 2011 and were satisifed overall. The rooms were reasonably spacious and the bed was comfortable. There was a chain pub next door, as well as a mcdonalds. The only thing I would mention about this premier inn is that the road next to the hotel is very busy, so may not be the best for a lie in! Otherwise it was fine, just like any other premier inn.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate5090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Manchester Hyde Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Anne Marie Sowerby Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

As with many Premier Inns,the pub restaurant lets down the lodge. Rooms clean, tidy, comfortable. Warm welcome from hotel reception staff. Bar staff in pub not so helpful. Restaurant cheap, but not so cheerful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBroughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. The team and myself are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manchester Wilmslow Premier Inn. I have passed your feedback to our Restaurant Partners to investigate. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Anne Marie Sowerby Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Had a 3 night stay at this hotel whilst visiting the locality in September and, like most other reviewers, found it hard to fault. Staff were extremely friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable and bar/restaurant provided good food and excellent value. If you can book this on a £29 deal as we did it's an absolute bargin.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 24atrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde-PremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Manchester Hyde Premier Inn Kind Regards Anne Marie Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde
2.8 mi away
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Glossop
Travelodge Glossop
#1 of 2 in Glossop
446 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,726 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Smokies Park
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel

Address: Stockport Road | Mottram, Hyde SK14 3AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Price Range: $58 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the end of M67, with excellent transport links to the rest of the Manchester area. This hotel is ideally positioned for a visit to Manchester and the Peak District, leading directly on to the Trans Pennine Trail. Conveniently located, Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is near Godley Train Station, providing a 20-minute journey to Manchester city centre. Wacky Warehouse hosts children's activities, next to the hotel. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is next to the Mottram Wood restaurant, serving good value food in a welcoming environment. There is free on-site parking, interconnecting rooms and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing