We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again excellent staff and service at this friendly Premier Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Spent another couple of nights here in June and once again cannot fault this hotel which has the best of both worlds with easy access to Manchester for business and also to the Pennines for leisure. Reception area and rooms clean and comfortable, good housekeeping and of course the very friendly and helpful staff for which nothing is too much trouble. I rarely find problems with Premier Inns and this one is no exception. It is a good quality brand which other budget hotels would do well to emulate.

However after 13 months since my last visit, the continued let down is the poor quality and tasteless decor of the adjacent pub 'The Mottram Wood' which has become even more worn out over the time since I was previously here. I know the hotel has no influence over this side of things but if anyone from the pub company is listening *PLEASE* give the place a refurb...it's getting embarrassing!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fork_handles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hydepi, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. You will be pleased to hear that the adjoining restaurant will be having a refurbishment at the bigining of next year. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Jen Wetherall - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 464 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

This was the first time that we'd stayed at a Premier Inn and we will definitely stay again based on our experience at Hyde, Manchester. Check-Inn was quick and easy. The hotel and the room, in particular, were spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable and extra single beds were provided for the children, as well as a cot for the baby. The quality of soap and shampoo provided in the bathrooms was very good . The towels were spotlessly clean and fresh. We had a very good night's sleep. The breakfast selection was very good and good value for money. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and Premier Inn based on this.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YIL1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hydepi, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Manchester. I look forward to welcoming you back at Manchester Hyde Premier Inn. Kind regards, Jenni Wetherall General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed for one night at Premier Inn Mancester Hyde when attending an engagement party in the area

The hotel room and facilies were excellent and the staff attentive and professional

Lovely room , facilities and great location

Will certainly continue to use Premier Inn and can highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hydepi, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manchester Hyde Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Jen Wetherall General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Manchester Hyde Premier Inn for 3 nights in August 2011 as we wanted to visit a realtive and do some walking. What a great find the we received a warm welcome the service was good the room was comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. For ease we also stopped for evening meals and found them satisfactory. We usually stay at more expensive hotels but probably not any more in the UK we will be using Premier Inns on a regular basis and hope to find them as good as this one.

Room Tip: Room No 69 comfortable but with the window open sufferred from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berniethegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hydepi, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Manchester Hyde Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Jen Wetherall General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Although our stay was for only one night (unfortunately!!) we found the receptionist, cheerful, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, very clean and modern. The bathroom was clean and modern, although take your own toiletries as these are not provided other than a pump action soap and shower dispensor on the wall. We would deifinately recommend this hotel and the Premier Inn in general and have already booked another stay at another Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hydepi, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Jen Wetherall General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Great hotel, great staff .. such a comfortable room..everything you would need for a good nights sleep. I would definitely be seeking a Premier Inn on my next trip if they'll all as good as this one is.

The only negative experience was the adjacent restaurant shuts too early. I don't think I have ever heard of a restaurant not serving food after 9pm on a Saturday night!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hydepi, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Manchester Hyde Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Jen Wetherall General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Premier Inn is predictable - excellent value and spotlessy clean. Friendly staff, and everything works in the rooms - what could be better?

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilW30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hydepi, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Manchester Hyde Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Jen Wetherall General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde
2.8 mi away
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Glossop
Travelodge Glossop
#1 of 2 in Glossop
456 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bredbury Hall Hotel
Bredbury Hall Hotel
#8 of 15 in Stockport
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,763 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel

Address: Stockport Road | Mottram, Hyde SK14 3AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Price Range: $59 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the end of M67, with excellent transport links to the rest of the Manchester area. This hotel is ideally positioned for a visit to Manchester and the Peak District, leading directly on to the Trans Pennine Trail. Conveniently located, Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is near Godley Train Station, providing a 20-minute journey to Manchester city centre. Wacky Warehouse hosts children's activities, next to the hotel. Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast. The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection. Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) is next to the Mottram Wood restaurant, serving good value food in a welcoming environment. There is free on-site parking, interconnecting rooms and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing