We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware the late night functions!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Reviewed October 2, 2010

I write this review from my bed at the hotel. It's 11:10pm on Saturday 2nd October and we're staying in room 114 - which just happens to be right above a function room. Unfortunately there is a function going on right at this very minute, and the noise is unbelievable! We were not advised of the fact that there was a function on when we booked, and on ringing down to reception, have been advised that all rooms are let, and they have tried to book all the function guests in the affected rooms. However, this does not seem to include room 114. The function is due to finish at 1:00am on Sunday morning at which point I shall look forward to getting some sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel5171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,217 - 1,223 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2010

This hotel cost £79 for 2 adult B&B and could not fault. The room was comfy and clean and had everything we required for our one nights stay. The leisure facilities in the hotel are great and at no extra charge - what more could you ask for. We ate in the grill and our meal was great....the waiting staff were very helpful and friendly. After our meal we went through to the bar where there was a disco and karaoke and the atmosphere was great. Breakfast the next morning could not be faulted either. Easy to find and easy access out to get back onto the motorway. For the price this hotel is great value and I would put it on par with any holiday inn that I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divajules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

great nights sleep after a family wedding with a great breakfast the following day all for £55 pound. we asked for an early checkin and managed to get it which was brilliant. the pool looked lovely although we didnt partake. the rooms were a little tired althouth the bed was lovely and comfy. the bathroom was small but fine with a few black mouldy bits on the tiles.... all in all a great night stop over.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicnic03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We stayed 2 nights, and there was a wedding disco one night, and some sort of function the next night. We complained to the receptionist in the morning, was told there were no free rooms, and the problem we get when booking through the internet and getting a "cheap deal" results in us having whatever room is set aside at the time. This room was Immediately above the disco, and it was LOUD! She did admit they often had complaints regards noise when there is a function on. Breakfast was fairly good, a bit greasy but well laid out. Was understaffed in the breakfast room, and it showed. Overall considering the cost, due to the poor sleep quality, and the indiffference of the staff, would not use again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I've stayed here on 2 occasions now and always found the hotel of good quality.
Breakfast is fair to Good, however much better than Jury's so good value for money.
The hotel rooms are practical but well turned out.
All staff have been helpful including extending my stay with no issues.

I will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Really enjoyed weeked overall, good facilities included (pool abit cold!), it can get quite busy in the pool and gym at certain times with public swimming lessons and general public use of facilities but there always seemed to be enough room. rooms clean with all essentials (additional pillows, sky tv channels etc) but if im being picky it can get quite hot at night and sometimes hear people walking past.rooms are nicely decorated with large comfy beds, the bathroom ensuite was also clean and well furnished. breakfast good with flexible timing although in the evening the choices arent great as The Verve Restaurant is very expsensive for what it is and the other option is quite a rowdy pub environment although it was a five minute train journey to manchester city centre as that meant you can choose to eat out if you want.
overall a great weekend, we would definitely reccomend, dont be put off by the area when driving up to hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodieNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

If you want a clean, smart, brash overnighter with pool, fitness room, VERY lively bar and nice ( if quite compact ) rooms, then this is your place. Ideal for business people; think upmarket Travelodge and you're there. The reception staff were fine to me, and were very efficient. i wouldn't have minded being wanred about the 70's theme night, though. It didn't finish until 1am and, although I was on the 2nd floor, it was LOUD. No, make that VERY loud. However, I'd been to a concert and had been drinking ( juice ) in the farthest flung corner of the bar until midnight, so felt that it wasn't too bad. If I had young children and had put them down early, I'd have been hopping mad. But for me, it was fine.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank Duettist96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,849 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel
1.1 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
267 reviews
7.4 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
11.6 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Manchester Hyde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Manchester Hyde Hotel

Address: Manchester Hyde Hotel Captain Clarke Road, Hyde SK14 4QG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Manchester Hyde)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Price Range: $53 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Manchester Hyde Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde is well positioned for both exploring and shopping and just 7 miles from Manchester City Centre. The picturesque Peak District is close by, as is the shopaholic's dream location. With Manchester United (25 minute drive) and Manchester City Centre (15 minute drive) Football Clubs not far away, why not combine a visit to one of these sporting giant or visit Europe's biggest indoor shopping mall at the Trafford Centre. Village Hotel Manchester Hyde has 89 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Village Manchester Hyde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Leisure East Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing