We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveler rating
632
500
410
228
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
632
500
410
228
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub spa treatments leisure facilities leisure club bar staff steam room great night bar area lovely hotel lovely staff great facilities would stay again course meal the verve coffee machine friday night good nights sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just popped in with friends and had a nice little dinner and a few drinks. Food was good value and tasty. Staff were really helpful and friendly. (Chris in the pub especially). Would visit again and reccomend to others.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Extraordinary383904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
village-hyde, Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Hyde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review.
I will pass on your compliments to Chris who I'm sure will be delighted you have took the time to give him a compliment.

Kind regards,

David Delaney
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely poor service. Over one hour wait for food. Staff don’t know whether they are coming or going? Restaurant wasn’t busy either... booked a table for 8 and had to squeeze around two small tables in the bar area. Food was dry and Luke warm. Asked numerous times for eta on food. Staff pulled faces when asking for eta on food like we were causing problems. We will not be returning to this hole....
I hope you are embarrassed of your service

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Hazie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
village-hyde, Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Hyde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for completing a review of the Hotel and I was very sorry to read that your experience was not as anticipated.
Your comments about this particular visit have been investigated to ensure it will not happen again.

I hope this would not put you off trying the Pub & Grill again and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Village Hotel Hyde very soon.

Kind regards,

David Delaney
Deputy General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bit worried about going to this hotel with some bad reviews and some photos I have seen , But I can honestly say nothing to worry about , this was a Christmas present from my son and daughter in-law which was a night at hotel , spa treatment , and evening meal ,and everything about all 3 was beautiful , Megan on reception is so lovely and very helpful .

Room tip: 1st Floor very good
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank christina21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
village-hyde, Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Hyde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Christina,

Thank you for your kind review.
I will pass on your compliments to Megan who I'm sure will be delighted you have took the time to give her a compliment.


Kind regards,

David Delaney
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible rooms
Rooms make you feel like your in your 80’s and and your sleeping in care homes.
Hotel rooms need modernising. Staff need to be more welcoming and helpful upon arrival.
Starbucks is a bonus and great to have but not when staff are simply having a bad day and are too moody.
Village Ashton moss is down the road and is better value for money and perfect. Never again for village Hyde.
Truly very disappointed. Total waste of money.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail388747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
village-hyde, Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Hyde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are currently undergoing a refurbishment on our bedrooms and corridors and hopefully next time you stay you will be pleased with the changes.


Kind regards,

David Delaney
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good hotel.We were up because my brother-in- law is dying of asbestos related lung cancer.We booked in the Village as it was on the 330 bus route to gee cross,but days before we were to arrive he was rushed into hospital in Ashton.again the 330 and change in Ashton,this hotel was perfectly placed for us.The rooms were clean and tidy(,just needed a second bedside table) and quiet,Staff was helpful and very pleasant.Beds are very comfortable.Breakfast they just need to tell you that you can have fried eggs with your breakfast(we only found this out just before we were due to leave)Food was very good.Next time we book this hotel we will book a club room

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hsmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
village-hyde, Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Hyde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind review, I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

David Delaney
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews