We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for one night when attending a wedding nearby. The room was clean and comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and food hot.

We didn't spend much time in the hotel but the one thing that really stood out was the staff. They were all incredibly polite and friendly and so welcoming and a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salfordred_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel and great value we stayed on a Sunday upstairs downstairs rate cost £10 for the room if you spend £50 on food and drink. We had Sunday carvery which was very nice, very good service and staff friendly.
The jacuzzi,sauna and steam room are brilliant.
Rooms are a little tired but very clean and comfortable.
Would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannyc7127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent stay, good value for money although this was a Groupon offer. Great food, infact the steak was one of the best I have had!!! Could not fault the breakfast either. Drinks from the bar got very expensive after the happy hour. Also a big thankyou to Douglas on reception.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My son Jan(5) fancies himself as a daredevil so while using the pool a somersault turned nasty with a bumped head and a bit of a graze. All his own fault, but what great kindness and attention shown by Rob the extremely caring poolside attendant. Patched up and happy the ever obliging staff provide fun toys at the poolside and a warm and friendly environment even when families get boisterous at the pool the spa is still calm by splitting the steam room, jacuzzi and sauna off for adults. We were treated like v.i.p s by the restaurant staff there is a choice of bar or restaurant. The staff worked hard to accommodate us on a busy bank holiday without a reservation. They could not do enough for us and they have a play area to keep the little ones busy complete with big screen Mario cart racing. The food was great value with kids eating free and of a very high standard thrashing the local harvesters etc.... For quality and price. Will be eating there next weekend again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhotographyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on 17 August 2013. NEVER AGAIN!!! Feel totally ripped off £115 per night. Arrived and lad in reception very nice. Was allocated room 4. Got to room and it smelled like SICK! I sprayed the room just thinking it might just be me. We went to the Victory Pub for a quick bite to eat then returned to the room. The smell was WORSE! I went to reception to complain and was told " oh yes there is an ongoing problem with room 4 I thought it had been sorted. I will move you". We should never have been there in the first instance!!!.

So on to our new room. Room 11. I have to admit there was no smell but the bath. WELL what can I say. I have put pictures on. Grime Mildew filthy. No way has that been cleaned. I have stayed many a night at the Hilton at Deansgate for less money than this and wow you can just see the difference. To put it bluntly this place is a dump. Definitely not worth half if the price they charge. Youth hostels appeal to me more than this place at the moment

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tylerdom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The room was excellent and very clean , the beds were comfortable and ample room in the bathroom although the extractor fan was not working, the breakfast was good and plentiful but evening meals in the restaurant were very expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Well it is so nice to read a review that you are about to write......MofoM "Define soul" wrote the exact review I was going to.
The only things I would add is that the hotel room had a fan in it and the view from our room 224 was an industrial estate!
The meal they served for the party night was tomato and basil soup, chicken or vegetarian option and profiteroles or cheesecake.
I'm wheat intolerant and they catered for me without hesitation, brought me a gluten free bread roll, and did a sorbet and fruit for my dessert, well done very impressed!

We too had booked a Groupon break, £69 for bed and breakfast and the Soul night which was an amazing deal and we did enjoy ourselves, it just wasn't a Motown or Soul night!
The breakfast was fabulous but we do find that De Vere hotels know how to do a fab breakfast.
The staff were fantastic, swift check in and checks out and the pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were relaxing.

We will stop again at De Vere hotels and try the party nights.

Room Tip: If you like to watch planes ask for a room right under the landing flight path, you can't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,859 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel
1.1 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
269 reviews
7.4 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
11.6 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Manchester Hyde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Manchester Hyde Hotel

Address: Manchester Hyde Hotel Captain Clarke Road, Hyde SK14 4QG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Manchester Hyde)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Price Range: $53 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Manchester Hyde Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde is well positioned for both exploring and shopping and just 7 miles from Manchester City Centre. The picturesque Peak District is close by, as is the shopaholic's dream location. With Manchester United (25 minute drive) and Manchester City Centre (15 minute drive) Football Clubs not far away, why not combine a visit to one of these sporting giant or visit Europe's biggest indoor shopping mall at the Trafford Centre. Village Hotel Manchester Hyde has 89 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Village Manchester Hyde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Leisure East Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing