We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ermmmm needs TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ermmmm needs TLC”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is ok for a one night stay, but only if you are not to fussed with the condition of the rooms. There ok, but could really do with a re-furb now, a little worn. Bathrooms very small, Bar staff are really nice. Would i go back? not in a rush.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    283
    247
    134
    82
See reviews for
189
355
30
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed at the village with business colleagues and didn't get the chance to test the leisure facilities. A real shame because they look excellent. A hotel having a decent size pool is indeed rare! The gym looked well equipped and the pub had a good quality pool table & four big flat screens to show sport.

The restaurant and the staff were, like the food, of a very high standard. The steak, chicken kiev & bbq rib portions were very generous and perfectly cooked as reported by my colleagues. The soup was delicious and marmalade sponge was very light. Breakfast was typical fayre, but none the less of a good standard.

My bedroom was clean, spacious and well appointed. I had a good size flat screen TV, with three sports channels. Right up my street; shame I didn't have time to watch them! The bathroom was a good standard with a good sized tub and over bath shower.

I enjoyed my stay at The Village Hyde and would recommend it to you for business or leisure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okeyblokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights...don't know what people are complaining about! They clearly got out of wrong side of one of the comfiest beds in a hotel I been in! Rooms are basic but what do u need bed and a tv, it's perfect. Had spa treatments and food included in deal. 3 course meal does come from a smaller set menu but still great choices and something for everyone! The food is out of this world in both restaurant and pub on the side! All the staff from restaurant to reception and spa staff are friendly and very accommodating. They couldn't do more for us! Gorgeous and would stay for another week if I didn't have to go back to work :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coletteb425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Don't go for the surroundings! I am originally from Hyde so knew what to expect.
The staff were good,the hotel is good,breakfast was plentifull and tasty,the bar is good and the pool is good if not a little cold,it was supposed to be 29 degrees but I think it was more like -29,still it kept me awake.
The double bed was excellent and the kids loved it,we had 3 in the same room,a bit of a squeeze but if they had picked up all their toys etc it would have been a bit less of a squeeze.
Its on a busy road/industrial area but there was no noise to be heard at all.We stayed for 3 nights last week and we all enjoyed it.
On a negative note,after our room had been tidied the room was left open,nothing was taken so I put it down to a genuine mistake,the person responsible was to be disciplined,whatever that may mean.
On the whole it was a good choice,I would recommend it and would use it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

My favourite thing about this hotel was the lovely big pool & the nice sauna and jacuzzi! The evening meal and breakfast were good quality and varied and the staff friendly and helpful.

The room was basic but clean and very comfortable. Although there is not much to do in the surrounding town I would be happy to return and stay in the hotel a day and night.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taskertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

this review is for the de vere village hotel ashton under lyne...but trip advisor didnt give me the option to select this hotel, however.....visited this hotel whilst on a business trip...check-in was fine enough except there seemed to be only one person available for registrations, so a wait was inevitable!
once checked in, we enquired what time the restaurant closed? we were informed 8.30pm...having freshened up, we went down to dine at 8.10, only to be told the restaurant closed at 8!! we were directed to the 'pub' area and told we could choose from the bar selection....am sorry but to say the food was lacking is a mere understatement and somewhat spoilt the evening....dont think we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walesadmirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyde hotels

Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel as it was close to where I was attending business I found that the room was tired and in need of a lift of new decor, the restaurant does not open any earlier than 7:00am but mostly it is 7:05am which is somewhat late when trying to attend early morning meetings, I would have thought that the evening would have been better but the service is extremely slow whilst the menu coud do with a change during the week as it is the same menu Mon-Fri. I would have to consider somewhere else before I would return to the Village in Hyde

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilmorha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
7.4 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
1.1 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Denton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Manchester Hyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Manchester Hyde

Property: Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
Address: Hotel Manchester Hyde Captain Clarke Road, Hyde SK14 4QG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Manchester Hyde)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Manchester Hyde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde is well positioned for both exploring and shopping and just 7 miles from Manchester City Centre. The picturesque Peak District is close by, as is the shopaholic's dream location. With Manchester United (25 minute drive) and Manchester City Centre (15 minute drive) Football Clubs not far away, why not combine a visit to one of these sporting giant or visit Europe's biggest indoor shopping mall at the Trafford Centre. Village Hotel Manchester Hyde has 89 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Village Hotel Manchester Hyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Leisure East Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing