We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now't to fault”
Review of Grapes restaurant

Grapes restaurant
Ranked #17 of 58 Restaurants in Hyde
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Now't to fault”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We normally eat here for the Sunday lunch but gave the evening menu a whirl this Friday.

In a nutshell excellent dishes, great steaks, decent service, nice veg (which is a bit rare these days) nice atmosphere.

Modern European with an Italian flavour. Decent size portions.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 11222011i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have eaten at The Grapes many times the food is always excellent as is the service. I highly recommend a visit for a meal and a drink in the bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The grapes in Gee Cross has a lovely, tastfully furnished Italian restaurant .

The food is excellent, recomend the strips of fillet steak with pepper sauce, delicious.

Nice atmosphere, pub adjoining is lively and also tastfully furnished.

Nice staff, big car park and clean toilets.

Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank l_may65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Grapes Restaurant”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Have eaten her many a time,Had an excellent meal today I would really recommend the duck it was cooked to perfection and also the pan fried fillet steak! The service was good and the couldn't do enough to help! Will defiantly be going back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Had lunch here today after searching for a decent pub. Was not impressed by the decor, but the barmaid was pleasant and welcoming. I had the risotto with prawns and it was the best risotto I have ever eaten: full of flavour and piping hot. My husband had a folded pizza which was equally flavoursome and hot. We will be going back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grapes restaurant also viewed

Hyde, Greater Manchester
Hyde, Greater Manchester
 
Hyde, Greater Manchester
Hyde, Greater Manchester
 
Stalybridge, Greater Manchester
Marple, Stockport
 

Been to Grapes restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing