We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hyde

“Excellent service and wonderful staff.”
Review of Mottram Wood

Mottram Wood
Ranked #3 of 4 Quick Bites in Hyde
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020

service was excellent and the staff were very attentive and the food was amazing. lovely atmosphere and loads of food choices! could not recommend highly enough! will definitely be going back!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hannahhT9011SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Mottram Wood, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hannahht9011si, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at our pub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 510 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2020

Been meaning to write this review for a while as we went for my mums 60th so it was quite a big occasion. We had such a good time, the atmosphere was great and the food was lush. I thought that the way the staff dealt with our big party was amazing because I know it can get a bit much when theres a table with loads of people on. We all left saying we were going to come back again!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CastletonBdayBabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Mottram Wood, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Castletonbdaybabes, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Food was undercooked, had no taste and massively over priced for what was given. Would have been better and cheaper going to McDonald’s. Coffee tasted like cleaning fluid. Pud was so cold had to sit with coats on. Items missing from dishes.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank claireb1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Mottram Wood, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Claireb1023, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our pub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Good evening
Would just like to thank all the staff for their service today
I came in with my mother in law for her 70th and jessica was absolutely lovely
She treated her so special it was lovely she loved it
So thank you
Lizzi

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Dreamer23616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Mottram Wood, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Excellent service as always. New Years Eve party was brilliant. First time we’ve been out as a family for NYE and the kids really enjoyed it. DJ, buffet & the Wacky Warehouse for the kids included. Staff worked extremely hard and as always, super friendly.
Thank you for a great night :)

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Swann1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Mottram Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Swann1011, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mottram Wood also viewed

 

Been to Mottram Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing