We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under new management and serious”
Review of Mocha Joe's

Mocha Joe's
Ranked #51 of 70 Restaurants in Hyde
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Under new management and serious improvements have been carried out come along and enjoy the great foods/drinks and atmosphere open 6 days a week from 08:30am

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank I2671KQstevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed September 28, 2019

The worst staff bad attitude rude and spoilt an already stressful morning. Stopped for a hot chocolte as baby needed feeding worst place ever.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Crapstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

Stop for a hot drink with familu and greeted by a young dark haired girl with disgusting attitude. Wouldnt eat or drink there ever again need closing down!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Hollyjordswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

It's a real shame, as we have been here before for coffee or lunch... But this time it was NOT good!! It was only 1pm and staff seemed really moody and unhelpful... No paninis, salad or ham left! (OMG it must've been a long afternoon for them! ) and then we adjusted our order but the quality was low, and no interest in service either! The way food was cut or prepared was adhoc, shambolic! The was very little evidence of cheese on one of the toasties (which was now, without ham!) and I don't think the price was altered to reflect that 2 of the options 'should've' been on a panini but were on awful white sliced toast, which are supposed to be cheaper !! And then, the portion of chips we'd ordered was very late... the idea was to have them between us 'with' the sandwiches/toasties... So I went up to the counter to ask about them, and the server said "they're coming now, I told you they'd be late!" - very rude, I thought!! Anyway, definitely not be going back anytime soon!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank helenj772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mocha Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Mocha Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing