We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid Heaven”
Review of The Mohicans

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenmont
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mohicans
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
“Kid Heaven”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We took our extended family to Mohican for 5 days I was worried the kids would get bored. But with the zip line and the canoeing, fishing, swimming. We could not of had more fun. They also had a couple of tree houses that the kids could not believe. I would recommend these elegant cabins and area to anyone. Wen will be going back next year.

Room Tip: The children and adults would love the tree houses, so peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were fortunate to stay in their Treehouse Cabin this past January. It was a wonderful weekend in the woods; even more beautiful in person! Cannot wait to go back and stay again, especially now that the Treehouse Brewery is there. I would certainly recommend to anyone who Loves a beautiful view, comfortable accomedations and friendly hosts!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband, 7 year old son and I just spent 5 nights in the Treehouse. It was magical! The house itself is beautifully built and very well appointed, it lacked for nothing ... except for maybe storage space! The location is very remote, a good destination to relax and unwind. The views are stunning. The sunrises breathtaking. Birds sing all day. Mosquitos were pesky but manageable with lots of bug spray. We had stormy weather for two days and felt safe and snug as we listened to the rain fall on the tin roof. We spent our time hiking around the property, swimming and rowing on the pond and exploring Amish country on long lazy drives. We brought a pile of DVD's to keep us busy in the evenings. Laura and Kevin were great to work with and went the extra mile (frankly, many miles) to ensure we had what we needed for our stay. We will most certainly be returning next year.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank MHDailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
285 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you are interested in reserving here, do NOT attempt to e-mail them, even though they clearly have their e-mail address right on their website for checking availability. I had e-mailed with two sets of dates, and they said they were both clear. I then e-mailed back saying we wanted the second set of dates, and since I didn't here right back, I even called, and they had booked it right out from under me! Then what is the point of giving an e-mail address for checking availability for reservations? That is TERRIBLE business practice. My kids were SO excited at the prospect of staying in the Tree House, and them being 13 and 15, it is hard to get them excited about much of anything. When I called, the person was barely apologetic and instead kept making various excuses. This may very well be a lovely place to stay, however, I question their business practices. Be very careful and do NOT attempt e-mailing on this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichiganMelissa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin m, Owner at The Mohicans, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for considering us as option and even though you Did Not stay with us, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. As the owner I spoke with this potential customer and the person that talked to her on the phone.

She called and inquired about a date that was open when she originally called and when she called back days later the date was taken. She did not make a reservation. She did not give a credit card or have a reservation number. Our policy like most hotels is that you do not have a reservation until we run your credit card or receive a deposit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My Husband and I wanted a secluded hideout, alone in the woods, but not too far from home. We found the most amazing location about an hour and half away in Mohican, Ohio. It was everything we needed, quiet, lovely romantic cabin with all the amenities, and the privacy to explore the woods and row on the pond at night, just the two of us.
It was spotless too, which is very important to us. We will be back to stay at the new Treehouse soon. Thank you for a memorable weekend!
-Rebecca

Room Tip: We will be heading straight for the Tree House on our next visit. It's one of a kind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Mohican Cabins has the most luxurious cabins in Ohio. The counter tops were granite and they have air conditioning. It was located 1/2 mile from the Mohican River on 75 acres with a 1/2 acre pond. Their cabins were built by the Amish and the quality really shows. They also have a treehouse designed and built by Pete Nelson (world renowned treehouse builder). It is minutes from Loudonville, Ohio.

Room Tip: If you have a big group rent the Walhonding or if your group is small rent the Kokosing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_S50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenmont
20.4 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
602 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Landoll's Mohican Castle
Landoll's Mohican Castle
#1 of 1 in Loudonville
339 reviews
8.9 mi away
Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
20.5 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 10 in Berlin
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mohicans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mohicans

Property: The Mohicans
Address: 23164 Township Road 357, Glenmont, OH 44628-9663
Location: United States > Ohio > Glenmont
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Glenmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our secluded location overlooks the rolling hills of the Mohican Valley just 1/2 mile off historic Wally Road 5 miles south of Loudonville in the heart of Mohican Country and is truly some of the best lodging in Ohio! If you want to enjoy all that the Mohican Valley has to offer while staying in well appointed Amish built cabins, then look no further. We offer 4 cabins, each one with its own personality and charm. The Walhonding, the Kokosing, and the Killbuck Cabins were completed in 2012. Each cabin is also named after one of many local rivers!The Mohican Cabin 4 bedrooms 2 full baths up to 15 guestsThe Walhonding Cabin 4 bedrooms 1 and 1/2 baths Sleeps 12 The Kokosing Cabin 2 bedrooms 1 full bath Sleeps up to 8The Killbuck Cabin 2 bedrooms 1 full bath Sleeps up to 8 ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing