We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and pleasent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thornbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wellwater Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Thornbury B&B and Inns
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy and pleasent”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for work in thornbury. Mary and roger are lovely and even though the B&B is part of their house it doesn't feel awkward when entering or leaving during the day or evening. Very close to thornbury all in all nice and comfortable would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simongl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The whole place was very very clean. fantastic breakfast, freshly prepared at a flexible time choice. a friendly welcome. water was hot, towels soft and clean. i found it by accident and I highly recommend it.................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We decided to stay at this B&B to be in walking distance of Ronnie's in Thornbury, where we'd booked a celebratory meal.
This is someone's home, not a guest-house, but although the rooms are part of the house there's no feeling of intrusion or awkwardness on either side, and we were warmly welcomed by this friendly and helpful couple. Our room was a good size, spotlessly clean and the breakfast was good. Would thoroughly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

What a lovely place this is.

Very friendly couple who make you feel very welcome. Lovely bedroom, warm, very clean and welcoming. Excellent breakfast, very tasty and a time to suit.

Great off street parking and easy place to find.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KDUR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biggars39, Owner at Wellwater Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 24, 2010
Thank you for your very complimentary review. Very much appreciated.

Best wishes Roger and Mary Bignell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornbury
0.9 mi away
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
1.5 mi away
Alveston House Hotel
Alveston House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Alveston
358 reviews
3.2 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Severn View M48
5.2 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellwater Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellwater Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wellwater Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4 Sibland Road, Thornbury BS35 2HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Thornbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Thornbury
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Wellwater Bed & Breakfast Thornbury, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing