We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and Great Service”
Review of Old Badger Inn

Old Badger Inn
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Stonehouse
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Traditional Freehouse, serving Real Ales and Quality Homemade Menu both Lunchtime and Evening.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

What a great find! Super lunch, in a lovely pub with bags of personality and some of the friendliest bar staff we have met in a long time! Other pub landlords should pop in here for some tips on 'how to do it well'! These guys make everyone feel so welcome.
Not far from Junction 13 of the M5, and we are so pleased we made this detour on our journey north. Our lunches were delicious (the fish pie was amazing). Thank you, to all concerned, and if we are ever passing again we shall certainly be back.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sunandtherain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 575 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

I came here with a colleague for a working lunch. The staff were really great! The smoked chicken baguette was nice and a bit unusual and the chips were really good.
It had been recommended by the local client whom we had been visiting.

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank FloC582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Just been to the badger for lunch today. Been on a number of occasions before. Every time we have left pleased. The staff go out their way to help you. The food is excellent, portions more than generous. Brilliant Sunday lunch. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Babyshouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Great hot meals with generous portions and a very home cooked feel to them and loads of fresh vegetables, a rarity these days. The whole pub ,including the toilets, was really clean and best of all our dog could lie quietly under the table. We will definitely return when in the area.

Date of visit: January 2019
3  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Decent choice of great food with very reasonable prices. Sweets are very well presented indeed. Good selection of drinks on offer too. Very pleasant atmosphere and there's quite a few different areas to sit, both inside and out

Date of visit: November 2018
3  Thank honestreviewer999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Badger Inn also viewed

Eastcombe, Stroud
Oakridge Lynch, Stroud
 
Stroud, Stroud District
 

Been to Old Badger Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing