We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stonehouse Court
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel(Stroud)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Painswick(Painswick)
$212
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter's Hall Inn(Kingscote)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Burleigh Court Hotel(Minchinhampton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
259
243
135
72
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
243
135
72
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanor housegarden wingthe main housenewer partbridal suitewedding breakfastmodern extensionbeautiful groundswedding venuelounge areaafternoon teafunction roomcream teasconesold buildingroll top bathwaiting staff
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 753 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a groupon deal , which appeared to be treated as a licence for poor quality , we had a cream tea as part of the deal, it was raining and the only lounge was taken up with a wedding party, we finished up having to sit in the dining room, which had been laid for dinner, the room in the new build was clean although a bit like a block of flats, and as autumn had started we would have expected some heating however the whole hotel was cold and felt damp and musty.
The deal included a glass of bubbly and a 2 course meal, the wine was served warm, the food i guess was taken from the school dinner cookbook from my schooldays 40 years ago!!
The residents on the deal were fed in a different dark damp tatty dining room, away from those on the a la carte menu, (perhaps that menu was little better.
We felt that we were probably viewed with the attitude "you get what you pay for"
Would not recommend taking a "bargain break" at this hotel, which can most likely only fill rooms by selling at a so called discount.
Will not be visiting again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Devonboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had a lovely stay at this hotel! The room we had was lovely; it had a beautiful view of the grounds and the decor was lovely. The facilities within the room were brilliant, the bathroom even had hair conditioner which is a plus for girls! The only issue we found with the room was that the television was a bit old fashioned and too low down for watching it while in bed ( on the wall would be perfect!)

We had dinner included which was really nice .. Can't complain about the food. The dessert I had was to die for!

The staff in the restaurant were friendly and looked after us well and check in and check out was easy and trouble free.

We also had breakfast included which was average; the continental was really nice however the full English was a bit of a let down. We came down at around 8:15am and the sausages were really dry and not very nice. But we couldn't fault the continental.. Good quality yoghurts and pastries!

Overall we had a brilliant stay! And would recommend to others looking for a romantic break :-)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ukgirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stonehouse court was a great place to hold our daughters 21st Birthday Party on the 7th Sep. Helpful staff, Good food, Nice location & Garden & easy to find. Kim Cypher Band added that extra wow factor. Nothing was to much trouble and the team were very flexible with timing our event. If looking for a venue Give Stonehouse Court a ring.

Fred & Sarah

Room Tip: Talk to the reception about the room s as they differ from the Old to the newer annex
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fred-cowp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed on a 1 night Groupon deal. Staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful. Cream tea outside was very nice. Evening meal was nice but there was very limited choice due to the deal we were on, we saw the main menu which sounded fab! Our room was very nice and our only issue was the mattress, it was like sleeping on lumpy concrete!!

Other than this it was a good stay and in another room with a better bed we would stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Went to the Stonehouse Court for an anniversary meal. Initially we spoke to the receptionist, who asked us to take a seat & a member of staff would seat us shortly! A chap appeared with the menus and oddly asked us if we would like to look at them in the lounge or be seated in the restaurant to look at them!
The restaurant was lovely and the ambience was cosy, however the tables were placed far to close together & it was not the intimate meal we had hoped for! Two couples were moved as they felt they were to close!
The starter soup was luke warm, the main of chicken was nice and the pudding of choc brownie tasted like a packet pudding, bland & uninspiring!
We ordered two glasses of wine and only one was delivered to the table initially, with the second arriving 15 minutes later after they brought red instead of white and habing to ask again for it!
The setting of this hotel is beautiful, and that's the only charm about it. The food was not fantastic, but we did have an 'ok evening' .. Probably wouldn't eat here again I'm sorry to say..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank brittanny_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews