We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average service and accomodation”
Review of Stonehouse Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stonehouse Court
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stonehouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Room was in need of update. Cracks around door and ceiling sagging in one corner. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was modern. Room was very dusty, especially under radiator.
Found breakfast service was good but bar service was poor before and after dinner.
Need more seating, tables and umbrellas on the terrace.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMDManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
There are newer reviews for Stonehouse Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 687 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

From the first phone call asking for verbal directions to the hotel, to the greeting and organisation of registration to re-booting of the wifi for me, the quality of customer service from the elegant young woman on the desk set the tone for my whole brief stay. A wonderful place. well worth popping out of the back gate and having a look at the church too, to see a the classic twin pillars of a medieval village.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

really peaceful hotel with lovely lawn and a canal just outside for walking along. the extensions on either side of the hotel arent in keeping with the era but other than that, a great place. The food was amazing!

Room Tip: we stayed in the newer part, and although the room was quite nice, I expect it would be better to st...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in the manor house for a two night weekend break. The hotel was excellent, our room overlooked the garden and was really well appointed, the food was excellent and the staff really friendly and attentive. The grounds were really nice and well kept and from the back of the hotel you can walk along the canal which is very pleasant.

We also manageabed to leave something behind in the room and they sent it to us free of charge within a couple of days which was really appreciated.

We stayed in the manor house romms as we wanted something with a bit of character and they certainly didn't disappoint.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank NickJE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Reception welcoming and helpful.

Noticed new carpeting being installed in common areas.

Room 30 was fine, with a great view and low noise.

Restaurant staff particularly good, with a variety of meal choices.

The stairs in the annex need new lighting. One 'working lamp' for several floors is insufficient and unsafe.
Mentioned on my Feb'13 visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a 2 night stay at this hotel, paid for by our family as a joint fathers day and birthday gift. We found the hotel to be very clean,the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in some beautiful grounds. The food excellent, when i saw the full english breakfast my eyes nearly popped out of my head, it was huge. There are plenty of places to visit, in this part of the cotswolds all within easy reach. We would most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed 1 night in this Hotel, and were very impressed by the superb main building and gardens. The room however left a bit to be desired. We were put in room 29 which is off a corridor with a very squeaky floor, and, with people coming and going into the small hours, we were kept awake till around 2:30 am. The decor was a little on the old side, but we put this down to having our dog with us. I must say the food was as superb as the Hotel and gardens. The receptionists were very polite and helpful. All in all I will be going back there but not in room 29.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main building.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehouse
14.7 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
493 reviews
13.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
269 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,331 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
17.6 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehouse Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehouse Court

Address: Bristol Road, Stonehouse, Stroud GL10 3RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Stonehouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stonehouse
Price Range: $99 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stonehouse Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 17th Century Manor House is set in 6 acres of stunning grounds overlooking the Stroud Water Canal and rolling hills of the Stroud Valley. Our attractive gardens and lawns are the perfect place for a peaceful stroll, glass of Pimms or even a game of Croquet the most traditional of English summer pastimes! You can enjoy the fragrances of our flowerbeds, the breathtaking views or take the time to simply unwind. An arched gateway leads from the end of the garden through to the canal from where you can explore the countryside beyond.In the main Manor House you'll find our restaurant, terrace, bar, conference suites and some guest rooms. Our Garden Wing comprises further guest rooms and the Caroline Suite offers extensive banqueting and conferencing facilities.We are an ideal venue for wonderful weddings. Magnificent grounds and gardens will provide the all important backdrop for stunning wedding photos and the attention to detail will be remarkable in every way to make your day unique and memorable.So whatever the reason for your visit you will receive a warm welcome and a very pleasant stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stonehouse Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonehouse Court Hotel Stonehouse
Court Hotel Stonehouse
Stonehouse Court England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing